Prince Williams makes his first post on Steemit...steemCreated with Sketch.

Kia'Ora fellow Steemians,

My name is Jamie Williams and this will be a quick slightly comical introduction to who I am and some of my interests. I am only a amateur and this is my first blog but here goes.

First of all this is me and my lovely partner Mags.21992958_1661348320582470_5960398035169900753_o.jpgIncase you were wondering what Kia Ora means, it is Maori for "hello" "thanks" or "goodbye" usually used as a greeting.

If you are unsure what a Maori is, here is a pic of a Maori with none other than Prince William.william-maori.jpg

Probably one of the only humans that is still alive after exposing ones buttocks to someone of his hindness.

Us Maoris are native to New Zealand and we were originally thought to be from Micronesia/Polynesia and or Hawaiki Nui where some tribes set off by canoe and ended up all over the pacific. Some even ended up in Hawaii. This does make sense because a lot of the culture and language throughout the Pacific islands is very similar.

My other half of my bloodline is meant to be mostly of Scottish decent. Yup, both sides of my lineage be it New Zealand Maori and Scottish decent, the males in the family wore skirts as the cultural garb. (Piu Piu and Kilts)... Nice I know.

Anyway enough about my bloodline. I am currently living with my gorgeous girlfriend Mags in a small unit in Miami, Gold Coast Australia. I am working in sales locally and as of lately I have been educating myself about the history of money and the financial system. More about that in my future posts.

Other interests of mine are cooking, learning how to grow our own vegetables which is something everyone should learn. Playing guitar and water sports, one of my favourite things to do in my spare time is to head down to the beach, head out for a surf and finish off with some much needed yoga to ground myself.

Okay, so that is only a quick snippet of who I am and I will leave you with a quick snap of me out in the surf in Bali.Surf snap.jpg

Thanks for your time and hopefully your upvote and friendship.

One love to all.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community! We hope you're going to enjoy it! I guess you're lucky to live in New Zealand. It's been a dream location for us for a while and luckily, we're going to visit you guys next year. Good luck with upcoming posts and steem on!

Good to have you here on steemit Jamie, Im following you! Hope we can help each other here on steemit!

welcome to steemit excited to see your future post @kiwiwandering

Good to see you on board Kiwi... look forward to seeing some more of your special brand of humour. Cheers

Congratulations @kiwiwandering! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit Jamie. From the paradise of NZ to the paradise of The Gold Coast, you are one lucky guy. I'm interested to hear more of your stories. I'm also a huge fan of Shapeshifter NZ if you know of them.

One important way to learn and succeed on Steemit is to join the discord servers, our is here discord.gg/e5XFZKa , to network with established users and learn how to get ahead and/or improve your content.

Best wishes from the Steemit Blogger Central community. Upvoted.

Pleased to meet you, Jamie!
Thanks for sharing interesting information and photos. :)
Enjoy Steemit!

welcome on board William hope you like this as you go along . feel freehere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76