@kociokwik means chaos in Polish, but the word itself is a compound of cats and and a squeal... basically me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Magda and I'm a 25-year-old student from Poland. I was introduced to Steemit by my boyfriend @ofsajd, and after my initial scepticism I decided to give it a try (actually, I've always wanted to feel like I belong in a community, and so far I only did when I was 13 and blogging on an extinct Polish platform...). I am not fully convinced as to what language I should write in, but given that I love English and I always want to improve my fluency I think I'll go with that, at least for now.

Apart from being in my last year of BA studies in English I have a certificate in Interior Design, but to be honest, I prefer all kinds of DIY instead of designing houses for other people (I love decorating my house though!). I've recently taken up knitting, I do handmade Christmas cards every year, I LOVE wrapping gifts and I am always on the lookout for new inspiration!

I have an unhealthy addiction of collecting coffee cups/mugs of all kind, babytalking to my two cats and constantly trying new recipes, mostly with good results (or at least that's what my boyfriend tells me). I recently got back to hiking after a longish break and I am more than happy to share all the beautiful views of Polish mountains with you!


By the youth hostel on Stożek (957 meters above sea level), Beskid Śląski.

I guess that's more than enough for now; I would like to treat this platform as a place to be more conscious about my own life and appreciate it, even if (or maybe especially) it focuses on small things.

Hope you have a great start to this new year!

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit Magda! Hope you do feel like you are in a community here! Followed you to see your journey :)

Feel free to follow me back as I backpack through South America!

thank you @dippy-rascal! Backpacking always sounds amazing to me!

Hey Magda, I'm already looking forward seeing your cats in one of the next posts :D Have fun over here!

Thanks, Yamina! I will definitely write one soon, but I need to scroll through hundreds of cute pictures of them first :D

Welcome on steemit @kociokwik, stay awesome. By the way I had something to tell about Bunos Stuff!

You may now get you're virtual fish or ERC-721 crypto token stored on the Ethereum blockchain here http://my.fishbank.io/ for free.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Congratulations @kociokwik! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kociokwik! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56