Mad Cartoon Chronicles of 7 African Photojournalists

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

#INTRODUCEYOURSELF 2.png

"Mad and Crazy Shit! Back to the future daily on my Steemit page converting my newsdesk diary entries – written while working as a photojournalist at an African newspaper in the early noughties – into cartoons on the fly, blogging a teeny bit and… letting the cartoons speak for themselves."

KRISQ post bling.png
Go see and read what a retired photojournalist (me!) does deep in the bush of Mozambique, living in a bungalow that is stuffed with dozens of snakes, hundreds of sharpies and tanks full of my own-brewed 'Fuck-Q' beer, the perfect liquid to cultivate that ubiquitous millennial cross-eyed designer look!

  • Enjoy and follow please!

Cheers for now! @KrisQ

Sort:  

Hi, krisq! I wish you a very fun journey here on this platform :) It is my pleasure to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Ta for that @cheneats! I am really enjoying sharing my diary and thoughts converted into cartoons... great outlet here to make people smile!

Haha ... you are very talented in making people laugh using cartoons. Thank you so much for sharing :) By the way, I hope those snakes are not poisonous.

Aah thank you so much! A laugh a minute has been my motto for years... keeps me young! As for the snakes. I have a variety of non-venomous/ semi-venomous cruising around the bungalow, but the potent ones in my collection like the black mambas (Dendroaspis polylepis) and Mozambique Spitting Cobras (Naja mossambica) I keep in their own massive glass enclosure which exits through my wall into forest for a more natural feel for the snakes. I use the snakes for education purposes for certain local kids who are taught from crib to death to kill all snakes... sigh...:(

You are very welcome. Snakes play a very important role in the ecosystems. I understand they can be a problem if people intrude their habitats. But killing them for no reason is very sad and making an ecosystem unbalanced. Thank you so much for what you do to educate :)

@krisa nice to have you here welcome to STEEMGIG.

Thanks too hopo04! Cheers @krisq

Always welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99