Hello Steemians! Introducing myself :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

steemitpic.jpg

Kristoff here from the Philippines. New to Steemit. Looks like a good and rewarding community we have here. 😊

I am currently residing and working as a physiotherapist in the UAE. Been here for a little more than 3 years now.

Here's an aerial photo I took arriving from vacation one June morning.
20170610_095228.jpg
Yes it's Abu Dhabi, the capital of UAE.

Just a short story on how I come to learn about this community.

I was introduced to bitcoin a year ago when its price was still about $1000.
During that time I was studying about some other forms of investments such as stocks,
mutual funds etc and so I postponed learning about it and totally forgot about cryptocurrencies until this September 2017 when a patient mentioned about bitcoin.

I was shocked to learn that one BTC was valued more than $4000!
Well just to stay positive, I just told myself it's not too late for me yet.
What do you all think? 😊

And so while learning all about cryptocurrencies, I came across @jerrybanfield's video on Steemit. If you've watched his videos, he's very enthusiastic and absolutely fired up about Steemit and so here I am today. Thanks Jerry! 😉

Basically I would like to contribute to this community by sharing my interests in various complementary medicines, stuff on personal growth, faith, financial and time freedom and probably whatever interesting that the community may benefit.

I am really looking forward to sharing and learning from this wonderful community.
Leaving you with a pic from the city of Abu Dhabi.
20170428_184528.jpg

Kristoff 😎

Sort:  

Welcome @kristoff to this wonderful community!

Thank you @ghulammujtaba. I think this community will be huge in no time.

Welcome to the group! I too have just joined and hopefully I will be able to post a lot here!

Congratulations @kristoff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Kristoff. Welcome to this great community. I have been here for just over a month and I am loving it here. There are some great people here with big hearts and I hope you will carve your own space here and make a meaningful contribution to the community. I upvoted your post but since I'm still a minnow my upvote was not worth a penny so I sent you a tip instead. I hope you received it, I know it's not much but I wish to give more to this wonderful community as I grow. Once again, welcome onboard, enjoy the right and make an impact.

Thank you @insculpt! Followed you back. To be honest, I am not really a fan of social media because it steals a lot of my time without me really knowing it. What a waste of time! But this one is different. This will truly make a difference in people's lives.

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love this place! It's incredibly awesome and rewards quality contributors in a great way! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.

Thank you for the advice @firepower. Sure I will do just that. Followed.

Hello @kristoff , nice to meet you ! Aby Dhabi is amaizing , but cryptocurrencies is more ! :)

hahah you're right about that @braveheart22. cryptos will bring us closer to financial freedom :) Nice to meet you too.

@kristoff nice to meet people on same ideologies , follow me , I ve done ! So we can keep in touch ,see you !

Done as well. See you around.

Nice to meet you, @kristoff! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you @vlone99. :) good to meet you too. Thank you for the warm welcome to this community. Followed you back :)

Nice to meet you, @kristoff! Welcome to Steemit!

thank you @god-is-love. good to meet you too.
God bless you :)

welcome to steemit @kristoff
following you now . :D
follow me back pls . :)

Been to Thailand in May. Spicy foods, sweet fruits, beautiful places and cheaper but quality clothes.
Thanks for the follow. Sure I will. :)

Welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59