Allergic to Everything!

Runny nose, asthma, itchy eyes and hives

If I could wish for one thing it would definitely be to never have allergies ever again. Growing up I had 3 dogs, chipmunks, 2 cats, turtles, a raccoon, goats, bunnies, prairie dog, woodchuck and even a crow. I never had problems until I turned about 14 years old. I went to a friends house in the winter time. She had a collie mix with really long hair. All of the windows were shut and the heater was full blast. I started to wheeze and couldn't breathe. My mom had to pick me up. Thankfully we had a spare inhaler from when I was sick with bronchitis. I had to take a long bath, drink coffee and use the inhaler before I could finally breathe again. I later had the same reaction around a barn and our cats at the time. Having this reaction is just as scary every time. There is no worse feeling than not being able to breathe.

rough-collie.jpg

I am now 21 years old and my allergies are getting worse and worse. However, I've learned a few methods to deal with them. The first one being allegra. I seriously live off of my allergy pills, but those don't give me instant relief. I still use an inhaler in the cases that are severe. I have found that vix vapor rub is absolutely amazing when I'm having an allergy attack. I rub it on my chest and it helps open up my breathing passages. I've also purchased a rice bag that has been soaked in peppermint and eucalyptus oil from a shop on etsy. Her shop's name is "SharonsStones11." She uses all organic products to create these bags. They can be put in the microwave and in the freezer. I set this on my chest after placing it in the microwave, and this also opens my breathing passages. Also, I know I ranted and raved about coffee in my last article, but I really just love it. As soon as I start wheezing, I make a cup of coffee and my mind is put at ease because the warmth and caffeine help to break up congestion. I also find that taking warm baths or boiling a pot of water and breathing in the steam helps a lot.

20526865_674278862782343_33735805_n.jpg

Being allergic to dogs is literally heart wrenching. I am in love with bulldogs and wish to have one of my own someday. However, I doubt that will ever be the case.

Do any of you have allergies? Do you have any remedies that make them easier to deal with?

Until next time,
Kristy

Sort:  

Hi @kristylynn13 welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you! I appreciate it! Followed.

Thank you @kristylynn13 I look forward to reading your posts. Feel free to visit my blog @fshllc read my posts, comment, upvote and resteem those that you like. Let's keep supporting one another, together we can make Steemit wonderful

I understand your pain! My doctor told me that if it was green outside then I was allergic to it! I unfortunately have not found anything that has made them better for me. Enjoyed the post and keep up the good work!

Glad someone understands my pain. It's truly awful. I hope your allergies get better. Thank you! I appreciate it.

follow for follow, upvote fot upvote @dkinx

Followed and upvoted. Thanks for reading :)

welcome to steem @kristylynn13
Hope your allergies clear up lol, try a new strain of dog?

I suggest giving the #eSteem app a chance if your ever on mobile.

If you got any questions, let me know I'm @koffee

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

The Buteyko Breathing Technique can be helpful...but THE most helpful, is to make an account on http://www.allergycontrol.com

What are your allergies? cat, dog, dust mites, ragweed, grass, or any other airborne allergens need a strong hepa filter, especially in the room where you sleep. We find honeywell to be the best.

If you have dust mite allergies, you need dust covers for your mattress and especially your pillows. We even use the pillow covers for pollen, because you can take them off and wash them in hot water, and know your pillow is pollen free.

Allergies are all about prevention and making sure your bedroom is allergen free so your body can heal while you sleep...

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24