My Life In A Nutshell

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

usa.jpg

Hey fellow steemers! I'm Kristy, but you probably already gathered that from my username. I'm 21 years old and live in the good ole USA. I currently work as a cocktail server, but am pursuing a career in physical therapy. My passion is with the elderly community. I've had a heart for it as long as I can remember. There's just something about an elderly person that tugs at my heart strings.

20401253_672087133001516_137070932_n.jpg

I recently became interested in cooking. I've been inspired by my grandmother and mom to start trying out new recipes. They're the best cooks ever and seriously put me to shame, but I do my best. I try to stick to healthier dishes, but I do make quite a bit of sweets. Lets face it, who can live without a little sugar!? Pictured are stuffed Italian zucchini boats. Delicious! I will be posting a recipe for them shortly. Stay tuned!

13413140_473467926196772_7733565756440487143_n.jpg

Fitness is something I take pride in. I will be starting another round of 21-day fix extreme by beachbody this week. I will be sure to take you along with me on my journey. Between workouts, and meals, I will show my day to day life. Getting started in a work out is never easy and it's honestly a hastle, but I will share tips to help stay on track and be successful.

421.jpg

I'm currently taken by this handsome fella. He actually introduced me to steemit due to his interest in bitcoin. We just purchased our first home together and are so excited! I'll share some tips for first home buyers and talk about our journey together. We have been together for about 3 1/2 years now and I couldn't be happier. We will have a few surprises on this blog for our followers and keep things interesting!

My blog will be a mix of recipes, life experiences, advice, fashion hauls and fitness. I'm so happy to be a part of this ever growing community and hope to learn from all of you. Thanks for reading!

Until next time,
Kristy 😆

Sort:  

u are sweet woman @kristylynn13

Welcome to steemit, Kristy!

It seems like you'll have a nice variety of topics to post here, and I'm sure you'll find a very receptive community in the process. Between food, fitness, and professional aspirations, who couldn't relate, right?! Haha.

Wanted to wish you the best of luck on here.

Cheers!

Thank you! I appreciate it! Best of luck to you as well.

Welcome @kristylynn13, welcome to the community! Great first post. 😃 look forward to seeing you around!

Thanks Karen! 😁

Welcome @kristylynn13 I look forward to your recipes!

Thank you! I just posted a recipe. Feel free to check it out. :)

Hello @kristylynn13 Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Hi Kristy! Welcome! Glad to have you here!

I'm a newbie minnow too :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @kristylynn13 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks for the welcome! I have followed you and upvoted!

welcome @kristylynn13! beautiful intro post.

Welcome to Steemit kristylynn13.

Welcome kristylynn13 to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31