Hello world, I have a pencil!...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

... Well, more of a stylus pen, but alright.
Hello Steemit, let me officially introduce myself.
My name is Gorazd and my last name is Krofl.
I'm a 23 year old student from Slovenia.
With a passion for drawing ever since I was a little kid I enrolled into architecture study which I'm just finishing.
Currently I'm working in a print studio in my home town of Rogaška Slatina.
_

But that's me as presented to the official society and culture of the western world. In our zodiac I'm a Libra. Chinese would say I'm a dog. The native Americans, a raven. But with a knack to doubt everything, I think I'm a sack of star-dust guided by it's blind instincts. Sadly having the ability to be conscious about the journey.
In truth, I'm a lazy, procrastinating millennial with a love for everything fantastical and historical. Be it science fiction, ancient mythology or Lovecraft's terror.
Through art I've always found an outlet for my imagination. With the help of some good music and an empty canvas walking though feudal Japan or never endless deserts on alien planet or simply imagining death, imagination is a fantastic pastime. But as much as I enjoy it, it frustrates me that I'm never good enough with drawing to give justice to it.
23131578_1964157550573498_4457497521277872468_n.jpg
Self-portrait done a couple of years back.

_
So Steemit. Let's go. The revolution is ours!
steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @kroflvs how are you? In this drawing that you shared is there any special meaning since I can see that it's like a two face. lol

Ofcourse! As i said to @stateofthearts, we have multi-dimensional personalities. Just like a coin has two sides, every person has a side they are either trying to beat, hide, change... But its the struggle that makes us who we are.

And thanks for the welcome! I am excelent, hope you are too!

Welcome to you around here.
I hope you'll share more of your work, and also more of these posts you've already posted about slavic culture : very interesting discovery :)

hello! yes, I intend to post at least something every day ^^. Thank you for your interest and thanks for commenting, your paintings are awesome! Will definitely see you around!

Hi Gorazd.. It's nice to see you here. It takes a great eye to catch a great image, And even greater mind to see beyond what is hidden under the sweet fabric of illusion. You got both along with skilled hands to redraw it so that people get the precious opportunity to have a glance at the reality at least for a moment. Keep up the good work. See you soon !!!

~Dark❤Heart~

Thank you for the kind words of inspiration! Until we meet again!

Hey. Thanks! You too!

Loved the drawing! Two faced, its almost like two separate people! We run a weekly art sharing initiative here on steemit. Join simply by using the #stateofthearts and mingle with other artists, we would love to see some more of your art and maybe feature you sometime!

Thank you very much! Well, we all multidimensional personalities, and as the Japanese say, you don't show everything to everyone, keeping some things hidden. Doesn't mean it isn't you though since everything is interdependent.
I'll definitely keep you posted!

Interesting thought! Never thought about it that way, but we do all have multidimensional personalities, something you portrayed so elegantly with your art! That is talent! Hope to see more from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64