Who am I? How am I selling my art? and giving away FREE merchandise soon!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

A Little bit About Me

I've been making an creating Art for a long time Now, It is not a business but a passion. I never 'choose' or 'decided' to be an artist, it's just what I have to do to feel myself. As yet apart from selling some paintings in my student says, i've been quite private about my work and just focusing on making and creating and not the money making aspect, I mean I do it for the love of it but now I don't have a choice because i'm too weird to hold down a 'normal' job so I had to make a decision and come out of my hermit shell and share my passion for this digital aesthetic with the world.

krystamerch.jpg

All this merchandise you see here is my digital artwork, some of it has a long process where I created installations, using coloured lightening and amazing props, filmed them and then in post production the magic happened. I didn't use any special programmes to begin with tho, in fact I wasn't that technical then and a lot of this stuff happened by magic and organically. At the time I was just taking screen shots of my videos that I was playing back on my computers default video player. It was later on that I started to self teach myself all the software programmes, like PS, AI, PR and C4D. The only image that is the exception here is the swirly marble effect design which I made at the beginning of this year on photoshop. I saw a lot of people selling the iridescent effect on merchandise and they had basically stolen the image from another artist. This is terrible and unfortunately happens so much! one reason why i'm pretty much a hermit about what I make because like I said a lot of the images here are a 4 year process and something organic and magical that I could never replicate and are not computer generated so its not your average generic digital imagery! Anyway what I wanted to do was have my own iridescent effect piece because I love that aesthetic so much, I take pride knowing that I spent the time to make the work and not just lift it off someone else for the sake of saving time.

krystalmerchandise.jpg

If you like any of these designs please support independent artists like myself and consider buying your next gift or outfit from this website and from my shop for EU! or this shop for USAI don't choose the price of the merchandise, it's fixed and I only get a small percentage but it really make a difference to me and i'm excited to know that my work has a practical use and that someone else appreciates it enough to buy it.

I'm going to be holding a contest/give away chance to win one of my merchandise designs so follow me to stay tuned for that!

krystaleyegifsmallnew.gif


steemitsmallxs.gif
krystal-eye-text-small.gifsteemitsteemxxs.gif

Sort:  

hey @krystaleye

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by krystal eye from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is true art! So beautiful!

I love your art! It's really beautiful :)

Loading...

Congratulations @krystaleye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @krystaleye! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @krystaleye! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @krystaleye! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @krystaleye! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54