Hello everyone! My name is Krystine!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! My name is Krystine. Welcome to my blog! I will write about life, food, places and attractions that I personally visited. I love filming everything that's nice and posting it on my youtube channel LifeMoments.

As Ibn Battuta said in The Travels of Ibn Battutah:

“Traveling - it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.”

A 2010 trip to Greece showed me that was possible.

I have always wanted to travel, see new places and learn about different cultures. I was born in Romania and I didn’t take my first trip outside the country until I was 22 years old. My first trip that changed my life was in 2010 in Greece. It opened me up to the possibilities of the world. In Greece, I experienced other cultures, met people from around the world and saw beautiful places. From that moment on, I was hooked on travel. All I wanted to do was travel, see more of the world and learn more about the people in it. So I started reading articles about how to travel better, cheaper and longer.

Let me introduce my husband Lucian, he is the one who has joined me in all these trips.

8.jpg

That’s me and my husband. But at the time the picture was taken he was just my boyfriend. We've been going places and visiting attractions ever since we're together. Since then we have traveled a few times a year in a new country. But we still have a lot of destinations on our bucketlist. For us, life is about accumulating memories, not just possessions. In every new place, where we were, we tried weird food from local restaurants, including snails or other preparations that we were not used to. We have also tried to discover the beauties of the local nature.

Passion, purpose and dreams.

Have you ever thought? How can you find the money to travel? Where do you find good travel deals? How to save money on flights and accommodation? Or how do you plan your trip?

If you like to travel it is never too late to start. My goal is to inspire you to travel, to have as many memorable experiences as possible.

I look forward to being part of the Steemit community and I hope to inspire you to live a life you love and settle for nothing less than extraordinary.

With love,
Krystine

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @krystine! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you @newsteemians! Yes, I saved my password in several different places. I appreciate that you are here and helping us.

Great post on the value of travel. I hope you'll eventually upload some pictures of the weird foods you mentioned. Anyway, welcome to Steemit.

Hello @dailyspot! Thank you! I will soon post more pictures, I will begin with my first trip to Greece.

Nice intro krysitne. May you and your husband travel to many places and have lots of adventures because when you are old you will sit on your front step in the summer sun look at a each other and smile about the memories that you both are making right now.

Hello Krystine, nice to meet you. Welcome, and good luck on Steemit.

Hello @michaelluchies, nice to meet you! Thank you for you message.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Hello! @teukukhaidir thanks for your comment! Excellent.

Welcome @krystine. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@eddy2cul and like my posts. I'll do the same ☺

hello krystine glad to have you here hope you enjoy your time and i wish you all the best

Hello @yassinof. Thank you for your comment and warm welcome!

happy to have you here hope you enjoy your journey in steemit

Hello Krystine!
I agree, traveling is something fantastic, especially with who we love. It's very good to know different cultures, foods, environments...
So welcome to Steemit.
Keep in touch

Hello Vanessa! I couldn't agree more. Your beautiful country, Portugal is on my list to see.

Oh yeah! Portugal is a very beautiful country. I advise a lot, mainly Lisbon and Porto.
I also went to the steemit a few days ago but I'm thinking of writing a list of places to visit, where to eat.

Yes, that would be helpful for many who would like to visit Portugal. You could also post a list of the best beaches in Portugal.

By the way, I like chocolate too!

Hi, nice to meet you in here.
I'm new here myself and need to figure things out in order to get started.
Wish you all the best, hopefully I will see you around :)

Hi @maritagirl, nice to meet you. That makes us two. I made this account a few days ago, but today I made my first post. I still have a lot to learn.

Great Post, Nice to know you @krystine , and welcome to steemit. It is very nice also that you take the quote of As Ibn Battuta said about The Travels.

Thank you for your kindness and warm welcome @yaminhi. Ibn Battuta is known for his traveling. In a period of almost thirty years he covered nearly the whole world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60