Maybe just maybe


Source

Maybe just maybe I could drink in all of your features and when woken from a long slumber I can pen down everything about you with some ease I wouldn’t have to think about. Maybe just maybe this would have been of great help to my insatiable want of you but then I bet it wouldn’t have been enough because I could use more. Your very first words got me inspired to do more and girl, don’t get me started on wanting to write about your smiles. But then it felt like my job description had been changed - look at you all day or get to talk to you or maybe just maybe smile or ask for my name. I took to doing soo many unsual things without thinking. I made you picture perfect in my mind and gave you all the characteristics I could have ever wanted.

You were the main character in all my imaginary works and each day you got better because I read about some qualities that could make you the wonder woman I had envisioned in my mind. No I did not give you longer hair or a fro. I did not make you fair or dark or chocolate. To be honest I did not make you any guy’s dream girl not because I’m jealous but because you were tailored to fit my dreams so I had no job making alterations. But I did one thing maybe not just one but two or three like getting you to smile everyday, getting you to understand things better,encouraging you to be more supportive and maybe just maybe to make you more cooler than your cool self.

This was a work in progress but I know I’ve already made a headway. So I decided to be a stalker again for the second time in my life but then I tried. I tried very hard trust me to keep away from you so much so that when I saw you through the window I tried not to run down the stairs just to pass by you or I tried so hard not to drop something so you could try picking it up though you are far apart. What was I thinking? To me distance was way closer than being up close. I tried hard not to double tap or long press to get an emoji and so hard not to shout my handle across to a friend when I see you near or try hard not to remind my friend the name’s still Bernard. So everyday when I wake I just look through my news feed for a new friend added but I think this is something I would have to do so often. So when I grew tired of all of this I thought I could use my guts but when I get closer I realize I had none so not to make me feel any more depressed, I’ll just fall back on my imaginations and continue from there. We looked great in that picture where we both smiled!


I wrote this for a particular girl whom I admire from afar. I still haven't made her acquaintance yet; guess I'm much of the shy type.

Sort:  

Be bold and take the chance. you'll never know if shes worth it until you try!! maybe approach her and talk to er about steemit!

heheh.. Thanks man! I'll take your advice.

Wellcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steem, @kwekuabeiku!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hi @kwekuabeiku! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kwekuabeiku from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94