Hello Steemit - Music Producer New to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

My name is Kyle and I am a music and sound producer. I'm excited to join Steemit! I'll be posting some new music shortly.

I'm from Pacific Northwest USA, but I currently live in South Asia. I play Drum Set and Tabla, compose and produce music, and do sound design for video games and interactive media. Consider me for your next project!

WIN_20180513_02_58_11_Pro.jpg

C5FA73F5-75B3-4C6B-883F-8125259C7EAB.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @kylebija!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations on joining Steemit friends

Greetings, kylebija! I wish you a very enriching experience here on this platform :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey Kyle, Welcome to steemit :) I'm a musician too.. i hope you enjoy your journey here

Nice to meet you! Looks like you have lots of videos up. And you're also living away from your home country. I'll check out some of your music!

I just posted a song I produced for singer friend of mine. Check it out if you have time!

https://dsound.audio/#!/@kylebija/20180512t215351218z-kathleen-parrish-architect-of-reality

Welcome man. I arrived a few days ago. I'm told, "give to the community" for a few weeks before it comes back to you. Good luck :)

It's an interesting social experiment for sure. There does seem to be a lot of people treating it like an elaborate pyramid scheme. But there is also some genuine art making it up here.

Definitely want to check out what everyone else is making!

It's an interesting concept, sharing the inflation of a crypto-currency with the community of content creators, and having it's value intrinsically linked with their content. In some ways I see the potential of this to be more tangible than BitCoin, where its value is somewhat more imaginary.

My dream is that the rich or poor gulf that is the life of content creators could soon be a thing of past. Making a living from your content is the dream of millions. The time could be here at last. Great reply, very thoughtful and enriching. I hope you rise and rise :)

Welcome to steemit @kylebija. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Hey dear ;-)

Are you in India too, by chance? :-)

Welcome to Steem, @kylebija!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Dope! Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to hearing some tunes from you!

Nice to meet ya Kyle.
Top sounds bro!
I live in Cambodia!
Where are you based?
Yeeew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01