IntroduceYourself: Hi from another Newbie!

Hello everyone, since joining I have read lots of interesting stories from and about so many new people already. Its great to learn a little about you all and so heres a little introduction into me!

29512856_10156295615734228_4941572883250496201_n.jpg

I am an owner any a bouldering (climbing) centre in the UK, We opened our doors two years ago after a lengthy period of business planing, funding applications and let but not least a huge flood which ruined our building and set the build back considerably! Never the less we persevered and now have a great facility with loyal community of local climbers.

The climbing wall wasn't my first step into business however, before building the climbing centre I bought and ran a successful estate agency in the city centre which I then sold on to generate capital for my new venture. I now also own and run an energy consultancy which brokers energy contacts for commercial clients. All of which I will tell you more about ink later posts. Ultimately, I love the challenges start up business throws at me, I love the people the process allows me to meet and the experience I gain from all of my successes and failures (there have been a few).

Sansom Photography -6.jpg

So my main hobby and passion is climbing, and over the past 15 years I have had some great ups, seen some fantastic places and enjoyed climbing at my peak. However through that time I have suffered a number of injuries which have at times set me back to square one. Most recently in the form of a dislocated knee and ruptured ACL. In my next post I will be talking about the highs and lows of this process, the depression opioid painkillers can and did cause for a while and the journey to being fully recovered, or as close to that point as I can be.

For now, thank you for reading, feel free to fire over any questions and any advice from the community here would be great.

Sort:  

Welcome nice to have you here.

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community and leave an upvote to this post. May you grow as person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you in your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from

our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

If you would like to support steemph.antipolo project you can help by degegating your spare SP to us, just click the link below.
50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 SP 400 SP 500 SP 1000 SP

Hi, labtoots! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

I wasted a month on bad advice. New accounts are called minnows. The problem minnows face is that they don't have Steem Power. So you have to closely follow your amount of steem power.

The site SteemD will show details of your activity. You are at 100% voting power, but only have 3 Steem Power.

Reply to one of the comments in this thread and upvote on your reply. This will let you examine the affect of your vote.

Now go to the site Steemstats. You will need to enter your account name in the box in the upper left corner.

The second layer of tabs under Activity is "Recent Activity", "Posts" and "Comments." The Posts section will show you how much you earned on this post, which was 0.004 when I wrote this. The "Comments" section will show you the activity on your comment.

The value of your vote is likely only 0.001 or may 0.000.

Because your steem power is low, your vote is worth very little.

PS: The smartest thing you can do is to buy steem power.

Thanks for the reply, Ill have a look into that now.

Welcome to steemit @labtoots. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Congratulations @labtoots! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hello from venezuela, welcome to this red, nice to meet you.

Greeting @labtoots. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68