Reflecting After Two Weeks on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I came to Steemit with the same hope that many people have when they come here. I came for the hope of making a living off of sharing my posts with all the users on this platform. My journey so far has not led me to this goal, considering how my first few days on Steemit were and where I am now is a massive step forward. I now have 77 followers and my posts make an average of a dollar each. This isn't where I want to be for long though. My goal is to get to 100 followers by next week and then 500 followers by the end of August. Beyond that, well I hope to have 1000 before the end of the September. Help me get there, I follow back!

I first had trouble deciding on what my niche was. I made a few posts on various topics before I decided to go for something that I was already involved in. Travel, photography, and mainly Urban Exploration. Creating content for this niche was easy as, I already had a lot of experience in it. You can go check out my previous posts, I hope you enjoy!

It's very intimidating to newcomers on Steemit. It's hard to not compare your own posts to a whales post. But for your own sake, don't compare yourself to whales!!! I decided to put together a small list to help newcomers get started on Steem.

  • Pick a Niche

Pick something that actually interests you. Readers can tell when you are truly passionate about a subject. This is very important.

  • Connect with Others

Find others that are involved in the same or a similar niche as you. Comment and follow them. They will support you and their followers will probably become yours.

  • Don't Compare Yourself

Your posts are worth something even if they do not get many upvotes. It takes time and consistency to grow your upvotes and payouts. Whales have usually gotten in early so they have the benefit time on their side.

  • Be patient

You have to keep putting content out there. You will make bigger posts as you grow. Just keep pushing out passionate quality posts!

Good luck!  I hope to see you at the top!


Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Good luck here

Welcome to the community!

Welcome 2 the community!

Wellcome to the community!

hi lacroix i just wanted to say i think you are hot and will you go out with me

Hiya, Welcome I hope you have a good time! :-)
I'm looking forward to some great posts. .
Love & Peace always. . Rea. .

Thank you! Give me a follow and we can keep up with each others posts.

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you Lacroix ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Welcome @Lacroix!! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

I followed you. Enjoy my content!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62