story of my life

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I’m afraid I might end up VERY FAT
No, I am not fat yet. But I recently noticed a sprout of abdominal fat and I have every cause to worry my body may one day blow out of proportion. . .
This is probably due to the fact that I spend a lot of time lazing at home, I mistake boredom for hunger and of course I AM SINGLE .


source: [http://www.demilked.com/single-girl-problems-relate-lingvistov/].

while I pondered about this things I decided to write a poem. I hope you enjoy it.

single girl poem

I am a single girl all alone in a big city
I get so tired of love letting me down and the lonely nights
I need a sweet loving man to lean on
I keep wondering if love could be passing me by
I'm a single girl and I know all about men and their lies
Nobody loves me cause nobody knows me
I needs a sweet loving man to lean on
I need love to get me through the day
I'm a single girl who lives all alone
and I get so tired of love letting me down
But there's a man I've yet to know
Waiting somewhere I've yet to go
Someday I'll have a sweet loving man to lean on
I hope I don't get fat before I find him

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @lagsinglegirl. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thanks @tuanis I would really need a guide on how to go about it. Thanks

don't forget, some men prefer fat girls

Yeah true depending on the guy, most guys I dated in the past always complained that I was skinny. And I tried to gain weight, then my next boyfriend said he doesn't love it........one of the reason why I am single

just do you, become really successful and powerful and they will come to you.

Hi and welcome to Steemit! Very nicely written introduction so welcome aboard the steem train :) Please feel free to reach out if there is anything you need and if I can assist in any way as you navigate your way around the blockchain. Have some fun :)

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55