Me in 550 words

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi!

My name is Live, which is Norwegian and pronounced somewhat like Liivé in English (not Liv as in Liv Tyler, though that is a nice name too!). I am 28 years old going on 29, and I live in my home country, Norway, after having spent several years abroad living in London (UK) and Spain.

I <3 travelling
Having lived abroad for some years, I find myself loving to get to know new countries and cultures, and one of my absolute favourite doings in life is travelling.

Over the last few years I’ve been to Jamaica, Australia, Bermuda and several countries in Europe – and I can’t wait spin that globe to find out where I’ll head to next. Suggestions are more than welcome! Any place where I can do yoga, run in the forest and hike in the mountains, take long swims and hang around in a hammock, eat clean food by day and drink local beer from the bottle by night will do ;)

I <3 music
Another great passion of mine is music, and my motto is ”the less discovered the better”. When I lived in London, my favourite thing to do was to go to gigs at underground bars and discover new bands for myself (and then push them on to friends and family of course). So many of these up-and-coming artists are sooo talented, and I just love finding musical treats that the world has yet to discover.

I used to blog about my findings from the underground scene, and it is more than likely that I’ll publish a post or fifty about up-and-coming artists that I believe is worthy of some extra attention.

I <3 writing
I am not just a fan of travelling and music; I am also a creative spirit. I have a journalism degree and I work within communications. Writing is a big passion of mine, and as a journalist/communications advisor, I am one of the lucky ones who get to write for a living. I find writing for a newspaper or a work-related website a lot different from writing personal stuff that is published for everyone to see. I often write personal pieces in my free time, but I hardly ever show it to anyone, so this is me stepping out of my comfort zone – which we all need from time to time in order to grow and develop.

Looking forward to <3 Steemit
As my brother @svk has been involved with Steemit for quite a while now, and I see how committed he is, I have decided to embark on the Steemit adventure and give blogging here a go. Maybe this is my next dream destination – the Steemit land! My friend @susanne has also just recently joined the Steemit community and has nothing but praised it ever since – so I am very excited to try for myself.

Anyhow, I am looking forward to both writing pieces and discovering great content contributed by others. In addition to writing about travelling and music, there is big chance you’ll find me trying to answer some of life’s big questions (yes, I get philosophical), and I’ll publish posts on culture and nature, health and life in general, hiking in the Norwegian mountains and maybe even a short story or two.

Live

Sort:  

Live broadcasting live from Norway :) Welcome!

seems to be a nice place where you live :)

Thank you, it is a beautiful country - you should definitely go if you get the chance :)

Velkommen til Steemit :) - hyggelig å se deg.

Takk takk! Og i like måte :)

Breaking News! we have someone from Norway!) Shoking!) I like Norway.

Hehe :) That makes us two - I like Norway too!

Thank you - very excited to be here! :) And hehe, when living in London I actually did my internship in a magazine called Live Magazine. That was a real tongue twister, as you probably can imagine!

wellcome

Thank you :)

Welcome and hope your stay is a long one. Beautiful Norwegian princess.

Thank you! :) I hope so too - at least I am planning for it to be.

Welcome to steemit community! please upload more pictures!

Thank you - excited to join in on this =) And I definitely will!

welcome @laivi ! really a pleasure that you are here with @susanne

Thank you, I am excited to be here!

welcome to steemit and nice picture

Thank you! :)

So cool and you seem so full of life :) You should check out this Music.:) nahko

Hi live! Come on in...Coffee and donuts are in the back:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80