Hello STEEMIT! I’m Natalie from the heart of the post-apocalypse and this is my introduction post:)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Post-apocalypse? You mean it? Yes! I mean it! And that’s I’m going to post about. But not only!

First of all, I’m sorry for my late introduction and for late publishing the post (date on the picture below… uhhh...) 

My name is Natalie (you’ve already know it from the title:)), and I’m 30 years old. I live in Perm region, the Urals, Russia. Stay with me and I’ll show you pictures of REAL Russia (a-argh-h-h). 

Some pictures like this:

April, 28, 2017. Illegal wood-felling just behind the stables at village of Garevaya, Tchaikovsky district.

May, 8, 2017. The house at dead village of Malaya Saygatka, Elovsky district. The village is officially dead since 1986.

!Next picture is not for children, pregnant women and nervous persons.!

December, 29, 2016. Middle Ages are closer than you think - some people slaughter the cattle right in the street near their house. “Pleasant” morning view, don’t you think? Happy New Year!

February, 13, 2017. Nothing unusual, just a head of a calf in the street.

April, 24, 2017. Building in the centre of a quite alive village of Dubrovo, Elovsky district.

May, 6, 2017. Abandoned agricultural complex. The village of Dubrovo.

April, 24, 2017. What the century is today? XXI? Are you sure?

But not everything is so bad:) Here are some pictures of nature.

August, 25, 2015. River view from the hill. Early morning.

August, 6, 2016. Unnamed pond.

October, 9, 2016. Bank of the river Kama.

But let’s back to my person!

I have a degree in computer science and work as a Ruby on Rails programmer. I like to learn new languages - programming and natural. One of the reasons I’m here is language practice, so feel free to comment on my mistakes:)  

I’m married, have a son, he’s 1 year old. I sing a little and I’m going to share with you music that we create with my husband and our friends. Our project is called “The Museum of Mortural History” (more details coming soon!). 

I like horses and have two - mare Anelia (10 years old) and her son Albus(3 years old).

February, 8, 2017. Albus.

My favourite time spending is taking a walk in wild and not very wild places. I also like to paddle, to walk with horses, to make some staff with my hands and to play music of course!


December, 20, 2014. Performing at “Buhta Yuzhnaya” (“Southern Bay”), town of Tchaikovsky.

May, 8, 2017. Me the Hobbit:) On the way to the dead village of Malaya Saygatka.

December, 21, 2014. Night in the forest. “Who’s there?!”

I adore pizza and red wine, I hate geese (don’t know actually why). And I do love my husband and son!

May, 20, 2017. My boys are throwing cones into the water.

I joined Steemit because it ‘s the future of social networking. Steemit’s community is uniqe! It’s great idea and I want to be a part of it :)

The END :)

Hope you enjoyed! Yours faithfully, @landria

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it!

Oh! I have been enjoying Steemit since last september! It's really cool thing!

Welcome to Steemit, Natalie!

Computer science sounds very interesting.
Also, thanks for sharing images of the "real" russia.
Greetings!

Thanks! Computer science is really interesting. It's both my profession and my hobby :)

Welcome to Steemit @landria!

That's a introduction post done right.

I hope you enjoy your stay :D

upvoted
@shayne

Thanks! I wanted this post to become a good beginning here)

Welcome to Steemit! Thank you for sharing some of your experiences with us. And your language was great! It looks like you have an amazing and full life. I love working with computers also. I'm not a programmer, but I do a lot of research in buying and selling digital currencies and mess with some IT work on the side. Have fun here and have a great day!

Thanks a lot! My life is less amazing than I wish it to be))) Have a great day too!

Oh, Natalie. ..I so like you already. Welcome to Steemit. Following.

Thanks a lot! Following you too!

i like seeing pitcures of places i've never been or know little about. I'm scared to follow you because of all the resteems. i think we must be judicious with our resteems. :)

small english correction as requested:
you wrote: "I also like to paddle, to walk with horses, to make some staff with my hands and to play music of course!"

did you mean "stuff"? as in different, random things or did you mean "staff" like Gandalf has? :) also, i'm no spelling bee champ or anything. just thought i'd help.

ps: ruby looked fine as a language but the ecosystem seems kind of crazy. if i want to install a webapp i have to install al kinds of stuff and jump through 100 hoops like some manner of polka dot, circus rubicorn. :) Plus, many Ruby apps seem to expect that i run it on a machine with 128GB of ram or something. It's also not super clear to me how to have multiple instances of an app or other ruby apps running on the same server but that's probably just my ignorance. maybe it's just overly complicated. i generally avoid using any app based on ruby due to past experiences. that may sound funny to you, as i use php. :)

ps x2. i wouldn't be too critical of your surroundings. i would prefer more woods, and less people. also, can you just claim abandoned buildings? if so, that could be cool. Perhaps, you could make something out of it that would jump start the local economy or teach people marketable skills of some kind.

either way, it looks nice there to me.

Thank you for the comment! "stuff" of course, not "staff". Also i'd pay attention to my resteems. I thought "resteem" is just a repost.

Ruby is a nice language, and you are right telling that ecosystem is not ideal. I write in Ruby for last 6 years, we develop a financial service that works on the territory of the whole Russia, and i can't say our servers are overloaded or use lot of ram. I'm learning rust and want to learn elixir, i like ruby, but i want to change my area of specialization. I used php 6years ago, language had changed since that time, and it wold be interesting to look at it now. What framework do you prefer?

You can claim abandoned buildings and start a business. But if your really want to do something for the local economy and people, you'll fail. Russia is not the country for "small businesses" because of total corruption and laziness. Russian people in common don't want to work and can't do the work good. They don't want to create. It's sad but it's true.

resteems are just a repost, but i assumed if i followed you, your resteems would then show up in my home page feed? If you were liberal with what you resteemed, maybe my home page would be full of cat videos? :) maybe i'm wrong. i'm new to steemit. i'll follow you and see what happens. i'll be glad if you follow me too.:)

re: ram usage. maybe it was just the apps i was checking out. Rust looks interesting to me too. I'm using laravel as my php framework. i've looked at several framewoks and laravel made the most sense for me. I'm only a couple years into learning and using php.

regarding the lazy and unskilled people. this is what government does. creates dependent slaves. it's done the same thing in the US. We'll just have to save ourselves. :)

Yep, you are right! I'd be careful with resteems) Thanks for following! Follewed you too:)

I've heard about laravel, need to check it out. I used Symfony when I code in php.

Saving ourselves is what we do almost everyday! Instead of just living and creating good things. Surprised to know that in Us is the same situation. We accustomed to think that US is the country of civil rights and abilities, and government is interested in your business and you success.

There is still opportunity and freedom in the US for those that are willing to work, take risks and/or fight for them but the government is a predator and/or parasite wherever it lives. Some governments just hide it better than others or are in different stages of their life cycle. :)

also, maybe check out phalconphp. it looks interesting too.

Agree! The only difference is in the degree of greed and feasibility of governments. Did you know that most people in Russia name the government "power"? They consider if you are in the government you have the power, you can rule them. And of course that people who have an administrative resource do whatever they want, there is no pimacy of law in my country. It's scary. I can't feel secure. Can you imagine someone is arrested because of a picture repost in social network?! Can you imagine someone is arrested because he/she says that there is no god?! If you start a small business it doesn't matter if you have no profit during the year - you have to pay at least 27.000 roubles to government funds. If you start a business be ready for regular examinations and finally you'll close you business (be sure). But if you succeed be ready that someone would like to take it (story of Pavel Durov and his social network VKontakte).

Phalconphp - thanks for advice!

Welcome to Steemit @landria I am looking forward to your posts and photos and music, as well as learning about Russia. Are districts like what we would call counties in the U.S. ? and does each district have a coat of arms? It looks like Elovsky district has 3 pine trees.

I signed up for a Udemy course on Ruby on Rails. I thought I was signing up for just learning Ruby, I wasn't aware that it's a subset of Ruby? I haven't done much with the course as I discovered Steemit and I am trying to learn all the ins and outs of it.

I would be glad to help with any translation or grammar issues you may have in your learning the language, please just ask.
Upvoted and following
@sighmanjestah


SDG

Thank you for the offer!
Elovskiy district covers area about 1 449 square kilometres. It's population is about 9490. It's not large but there are smaller districts in Russia. Perm region covers area about 160 600 square kilometres. And it's population is about 2 632 097 for today. Elovskiy district is in the south of the Perm region. The centre of district is here https://www.google.com/maps/place/%D0%95%D0%BB%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%BE,+%D0%9F%D0%B5%D1%80%D0%BC%D1%81%D0%BA%D0%B8%D0%B9+%D0%BA%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%B9,+%D0%A0%D0%BE%D1%81%D1%81%D0%B8%D1%8F,+618170/@57.0438336,54.9203605,14z/data=!4m13!1m7!3m6!1s0x0:0x0!2zNTfCsDAyJzA3LjQiTiA1NMKwNTYnMzUuMiJF!3b1!8m2!3d57.035378!4d54.943122!3m4!1s0x43e7021cf15095cf:0x2c777941e7b90e5c!8m2!3d57.0473338!4d54.9409908

Thanks for sharing the google map link. That looks to be a huge river, the Kama river close by, it looks more like a lake than a river.

It's a water reservoir made on the river Kama. It's called 'Votkinskoe vodokhraniliche'. There is an electric power station at its' end.

That would explain why it's so big.

Hi! I need you help! I've posted about the trouble I get - https://steemit.com/life/@landria/my-first-resume-in-english-need-help. If you have a minute to check it I would be happy! Thank you!

Welcome aboard the Steemian Engine @landria! Upvoted and Following🤗

Thank you! Following you too)))

Welcome to the party. Not gonna lie, have some painful memories of a Natalie.

Your neck of the woods there in Russia sure seems, interesting. I must admit though, I do love exploring old abandoned buildings so there would probably be some fun in that for sure.

Ohhh... To say the truth, I don't like my name(((( So, you can call me any other name you want) I also like exploring abandoned buildings. We call It 'stalking'.

Haha, yup, stalking...sounds about right. I used to live behind a quarry and stalk around in the wee hours of the night and play around in the vehicles (not actually mess things up of course).

I actually love your name, I think it's beautiful. I'm not one to dwell on or ignore my past, just someone that didn't work out in kind of a crummy way.

Wow) I'm afraid of quarries)))

Awesome intro post! You will love it here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76