Yinan's Debut!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there! My name is Yinan Zhou 周怡南, from Shanghai China. I’m a graduate student in Temple Master of Liberal Arts program.

Self-introduction is always a tough job to me, cause it’s easy to find out that you actually didn’t do much in the past time when you look back… BUT!! There are something happened in the past year I’d like to tell you proudly.

My biggest interest is in society observation (yes I create that notion lol). That’s why I choose journalism and documentary as my career. Last semester, I did a short documentary about Chinese senior immigrants’ living condition in America. It’s just an unfinished version since I have more object to shoot and more stories to tell, but I’m glad to finally have some work that can prove my pursuit. Feel free to check my video out: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Hb-7iZuqShA0jfVkL4iGFPoJx92q71iP

IMG_3921.JPG

This is me shooting video in senior apartment for immigrants.

Before documentary, photography is actually my first and forever love. I've been doing photojournalist job in two summer in China. But I like many types of photography besides documentary photography. Taking picture is also one of the best way to to know a place. When I like something or have some comment on something, I’ll picture my feeling and the object by my lens.

IMG_6668.JPG

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

IMG_5409.JPG

At the back of a photo, there must be a story you wanna tell the audience. About the people we meet, the society we see. That is called phenomenon or outcome, which comes from the history, social policies and social structures. By taking picture, I got to know Philadelphia and like this city. Now it's time to learn this city deeper.

You're very welcome to follow my instagram! https://www.instagram.com/landy_yinanzhou/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

welcome welcome warm welcome, buena publicación, si te gusta visitar mi publicación, mi publicación está en español ,, siempre dejaré tu publicación en barbecho, voto a favor, si te gusta visitar, tienes una buena publicación, buena habilidad para escribir, ora para obtener más más éxito. la mejor de las suertes, y bienvenidos a steemit. @yousafharoonkhan

These are some really great photographs, they really capture slices of American life. Steemit is a perfect medium to how them to many people too.

Also I have resteemed your post as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and anyone else reading this to get on board and the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Hello Welcome to steemit. Hope you will have a great time around.
giphy-downsized.gif
Follow up for photos of beautiful babes :-*

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

Hey there @landy-yinan LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE OF YOUR PICTURES! ! Welcome to Steemit! If you're looking for the latest and greatest news on Bitcoin, Ethereum and Cryptocurrencies, make sure to check us out :) especially if you're an investor. Our team read over 121 articles, whitepapers per day, we do in-depth research on upcoming blockchains and watch over 100 videos and segments and filters them out to give you the very best news and tips on the market. Cheers!

Your welcome to steemit, enjoy your stay.

Hello Yinan! This is Xiaonan. hhhhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81