You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DLease.io - A Digital Asset Leasing Platform for the Masses!

Dear @dlease

Wow very interesting would be good to publish the formula for calculating that profitability in steem after renting our SP

I can make the post in Spanish. clear with your permission.

Sort:  

@lanzjoseg, you are most welcome to make a Spanish post.

Gracias por la oportunidad. apenas lo publique lo hare saber.
Thank you for the opportunity. As soon as I publish it, I'll let you know.

The formula for the average APR is fairly simple, take for example the above dashboard example of daily payouts being 115.847 STEEM for total of 201,959.981 STEEM POWER leased.

Now we know that STEEM is 1:1 with STEEM POWER.

Next we annualise it 115.847 x 365 = 42,284.115 STEEM per annum / 201,959.981 STEEM POWER x 100 = 20.94%, which is what the dashboard shows as the average APR.

But it seems you don't take into account the powering down period after each time a delegation ends? My profile shows: Average APR: 27.65%, but I don't have even one delegation that has such a high APR?

@frankvvv, you are correct, I just realised that now that you have said it. The individual lease APR is correct as those take into account the 5 day cool down, but the overall portolio APR is therefore overstated as you rightfully pointed out.

This is very useful feedback thank you!

We will fix this in the next day with a stake weighted average of all the individual leases.

Has been fixed now =)

It has all the reason is very simple. Sola would change the factor as there is a new investment from that moment.

What happens with that Sp that grows as SP is won by Healing Voting.

I don’t understand, can you rephrase?

Excuse.
My question is: What happens with the Delegated SP?
Example: I have SP that was delegated to me, for several dynamics that I do to support Venezuelans like me.

I have noticed that SP grows as I earn SP for healing, that would happen the same with the SP that I rent.

Example I was delegated about 250 SP a year ago and the same was growing every time I received SP for cure reached 260 or so.

Ah yes so SP grows in two ways, when you vote content and other people validate your vote for the content by voting alongside you, then you all earn a share of 25% of the post reward as curation, the person with the largest vote gets bigger share.

Then there is an interest rate that is earned on SP, roughly 1.8% per annum, this is not well advertised, but it happens.

Thanks so much, I appreciate it. I'm not sure how accurate it is, but looks good though.

Be certain that it was very precise and very objective. I hope you are very pleased.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84