I can't wait to get started!!! - How eavesdropping brought me to steemit! MY INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4174.PNG

Hello everyone on steemit, i am Laura and i am from Norway. I am an only child who has a pet that plays the role of the sister i never had. Here name is Venus. I named her after the Roman goddess of Love and beauty, because she's one of the most beautiful things in my life.

IMG_4173.PNG

How grocery shopping got me here

I ought to have been on steemit since March 2017 when i heard about it from a follower on twitter but it slipped my thoughts until a couple of weeks ago when i went grocery shopping and accidentally eavesdropped on two ladies talking about it in a grocery store and this time it caught my interest so i finally decided to check it out. I must confess it does seem like a wonderful place to meet and relate with new people, share my interest, hobbies and read about the interest and hobbies of others as well.

What is my interest

My interest is in humanity, community development, social work, philosophy and psychology. I love everything that has to do with making the world a better place for not just us but our future generations.

What i do most in my spare time

I love to read! I read a lot of philosophical books, and also have a huge interest in human psychology. I also listen to music, 21st century RnB and Pop are my favorite genres. I am a big fan of Rihanna and Adele.

What positive contributions will I add to steemit

There is no limit to how much i can contribute, i promise to give the best that i can. I also hope to share a lot about philosophy, psychology and community development here on steemit. I am a huge believer in humanity, and i believe if humans can put every negativity and hate, then we can make the world a paradise free from terrorism, racism, poverty and nepotism.

Just like a song by Frank Ocean “We all try" where he sang:

I still believe in man
A wise one asked me why
Cause i just don't believe we're are wicked
I know that we sin but i do believe we try
We all try, the girls try, the boys try
Women try, men try, you and i try, we all try.

You might want to ask me why this particular part of the song interest me so much. I love this part of the song particularly because it tries to emphasize that there's a good part in everyone. No matter how terrible someone or a group of people appear to be, there's a good part if you can touch their hearts.

Let us all in one voice through steemit come together in unity and make the world a better place, let us put an end to the wars in Palestine, the killings of ISIS in Iraq, the differences between the USA and North Korea, the sufferings in Haiti and Africa. Let us create a better environment for the next generation.

Thanks for reading this!

I just can't wait to get started and also recommend steemit to my friends!

Here is another photo of me
IMG_4170.PNG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @laurawright! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Laura. We are very excited to have you in this wonderful platform. I wish you the best. Be free to post as much as you want, to comment as much as you want ans to vote as much as you want. Have fun, it looks that you are lots of it 😉
UpVoted

@melip thank you a great deal 😊

Welcome to Steemit, have fun great first post!

@truce thank you very much 😀

Welcome To Steemit @laurawright , Pleased to make your acquaintance!

The pleasure is mine @jonio

Welcome to Steemit
we all enjoying here with profit for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73