Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I discovered Steemit while I was searching for a platform to start blogging on. There are lots of blogging platforms, and some are cool. It’s just that I like to use or try different things sometimes.

First, I almost signed up on the platform that starts with “B.” Then I changed my mind and signed up on the one that starts with “W.” Still, I wanted something different. I continued googling until a link to this platform appeared in the search results. I clicked it, and I was surprised by what I saw on the homepage. Posts were earning. It looked too good to be true. It meant I could monetize my content without placing ads on my blog. So I signed up.

I’m an oddity from Nigeria whose name is Lawa. I like taking snapshots of anything I find interesting, but I’m no professional. I hope to be one someday. Sometimes I turn photos into some kind of art with colours. When I’m not creating, then I’m doing school work. When I’m not in school or doing anything related to school, I’m probably watching a movie or hanging out with friends. Yeah, I have a few friends.

I will add more to this post when I think of anything else. Thanks of reading.

my-verification.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome

Hey @lawozee! Welcome to Steemit community! This is definitely the best blogging platform that i have ever seen. Good luck with upcoming posts.

Thank you! I'm glad to be here.

Congratulations @lawozee, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2407 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $209.66. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

What's up. Welcome to Steemit.

Hello. Thank you.

It's way easier and faster to earn here than a 'normal' blog.
Good luck!
And welcome to Steemit!!

Few hours after my first post, I'm already loving it. Thank you.

Hello @lawozee the great! I love your name.
Welcome beloved, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

😇 Welcome on Steemit buddy, i hope you'll enjoy your time here!
keep posting daily, @imda7thson i follow you,
upvoted post!
Steem On,

imada7thson, thank you.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85