My Identity Revealed and Why I Joined D.Tube 😄 Plus My First D.Tube Video!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


IMG_6043.PNG

In this post, I confessed that I've been wrestling with whether or not I should share my face on here.

Well, I decided. If you're reading this, it means you can see me. Here's my mug:

118187.jpg

As a result, I feel like I'm reintroducing myself to you.

Here's why I wanted to show my face:

  1. First, I'm a people person. I find it hard to connect to people on here if they hide behind an avatar. So I figured I'd return the favor.

  2. Second, I wanted to do some different kinds of content every now and then that just wouldn't be possible on the written page. Hence, having to get behind the camera.

  3. I want to give back. Really! I live in a small community and every day I encounter people who are in need. We help as many people as we can, but we'd like to be able to do more. So here is what I have determined to do:

I'm going to give back 20% of everything that comes from Steemit or D.Tube. I'm a Christian, so I'm going to tithe 10%, and the other 10%, it might be more, will go to directly helping people in my community. I want to take pictures or show video and show you the result.

I also want to inspire you to give back as well and make a difference wherever you are.

Ok, check out the video and let me know what you think.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I came to watch your video, however to be honest with you it wasn't loading.
Wishing you the best on your dTube journey and thank you for stopping by!

Oh no!! 😭 I wonder what happened? Here's the direct link:

You know what, I think I may have stumbled on to something. I just tried to view the video from my iPhone, but I got an error message. I went to my desktop, and everything worked fine. That's weird. Not sure what the issue is entirely, but I'm glad I was able to replicate what possibly happened to you. Gonna try to make another video, possibly today, to see if I can resolve that. If I may ask, I notice you have a mac as well: do you upload in .mov format or another format? And do you normally upload to @dtube in 1080p or 720p?

WelcomeToSteemit.jpg

Wow, thanks so much!

Great video leaderinsights! Looking forward to hearing more about what you have to share on leadership. I didn't notice the carpet stain 'til you pointed it out :) (The opposite of plank of wood in eye LOL??!)

lol...I'm glad it wasn't obvious to you. Yeah, glad to share. Will probably post something else today. It's SuperBowl Sunday here, but I'm not really big on sports....

Your face is Highly welcome to steemit😄.. not bad

lol...that's kind of you. Thank you.

Welcome aboard!

Thank you, my friend!

Dude, love the excitement! I like that you already use your money to support your community...even cooler that you want to use your STEEM income to help your community!!! That's not just a talker...thats action. Much respect.

Thanks! I look forward to using this platform, particularly if it becomes a large platform, for good.

Good luck with your endeavor, its always good to do nice things no matter your religion.

Yeah, man, for sure. Thanks so much.

Warm welcome to steemit I wish you all the best hope you will enjoy here

Thank you very much, Cristi.

this is owesome

Thank you, billionex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75