10 years in China, Dental professional, some say geek but I prefer tech enthusiast. Running an Amazon FBA Business and in love with all the new blockchain projects out there.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there, Leander here living and breathing in Shanghai, China, for the last 10 years or so.
When I decided to move here I was living in Quebec city, Canada, and was looking for that authentic Chinese culture full of Ying/Yang and Taichi and Art of doing by letting things go their way... Can't say I fund those but I got new skills here, like surviving in the crowed, understand competition and the value of money and what it represents for local Chinese.

Growing in France in an Artist family I never new what Capitalism really meant. Then, being a bad student, I had to choose a job witch I became quite good at over years of hard training and working. Dental Technician it is... a very technical, ethical and beautiful job for the few passionates which I belong to.
This job took me from France to Salzbourg Austria to Canada to China! Unfortunately my love for the ancient Chinese culture disappeared and a bitter feeling grew over the years of failure to sell my skills here. However it opened my eyes and made me look for new opportunities.
So that's when I heard about Amazon and the possibilities offered by this huge e-commerce platform. I'm now independent from my primary job, Dental Technician, and can see a brighter future. I'm actually looking for some partners :-)

The thing about living in China is I realised how different a society could become when money is in the center of every relationship. How the competition turns the people into potential enemies to overcome. I believe our million years of evolution are now waisted in a cruel society that smash creative and beautiful individuals. Therefor I hope a social network like Steemit can empower those who are adding values to other instead of taking from them. Steemit like projects could make a big difference in the future of the humans if it organised around fairness and truth as a core.

Let me know what you think below, I'm truly interested debate here.

Sincerely,!
Leander

my pic in Japan.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @leander I have upvoted and sent you a tip

gooooooooooooooood please upvote me https://steemit.com/life/@angami/the-strangest-fruits-in-the-world I'm still a beginner My friend

Thank you for upvoting me! Nice to help each other between beginners

Hello!!!
I am @pranjalphukan . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
I have upvoted your post Please upvote my post and help my students
https://steemit.com/sports/@pranjalphukan/my-students-with-prize
Thankyou

welcome to join.. I am so interested to see every sentence you submit in this post, I am very useful to have read and see your postings, you have given me the latest knowledge and experience, I hope to keep abreast of you and will communicate and exchange information through this media , I hope you also think the same thing, have a nice day.

I have the latest information from my post for you:
please see !

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/lihatlah-sebentar-saja-hasil-klik-saya-ini-2017824t21126587z

Congratulations @leander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

G'day @leander! How are you? Welcome to the platform :]

Congratulations @leander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66