My "Introduceyourself" post- Hello Steemians

IMG_8588.JPG Hello steemians my name is Emmanuel Asuquo popularly known as the @legendboss. Actually this is my first time on steemit. I have heard so much about this community and how the community has helped so many. But due to the fact that i had no understanding on how the community works, I couldnt get my self involved in the community. But thanks to @unyimeetuk and @mritsnobigdeal who sat me down and taught me what i needed to know and the things i shouldn't ignore.
IMG_0135.JPG
They encouraged me to be a part of the community that the community is looking for people like me.
IMG_20180521_211629_893.jpg
Let me share a little of what I do. I am into cakes and confectionery. This are pictures of my colourful works.
IMG_20180502_203445_458.jpg
this is a molded lion cake, that was made for lion club nigeria

IMG_20180502_203505_414.jpg
wonderful native house that was carefully carved for a loving and caring granny

IMG_20180612_191418_584.jpg
specifically made for a chef, a pot of fried rice.

IMG_20180526_081121_955.jpg
outstanding cake i made for @unyimeetuk , the pencilboy on his birthday

Please do well to resteem and share your thoughts and also welcome me to the community. Hoping to make good friends here

Sort:  

Hello legendboss! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem

welcome on steemit my friend & your pics is so awesome ,yhanks for the information

Your handwork will speak a lot for you on steemit, welcome to steemit Emmanuel! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

thank you so much...feeling bless being here

You’re welcome, even though your statement should be otherwise, steemit is blessed because you’re in it, you’re God’s made but steemit is man’s made.

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

@legendboss, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Hey @legendboss! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

feeling bless here ...thank you

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to steemit family. First thing first, keep your password secure and never give up. Wishing you a enjoyable journey.
https://steemit.com/@asad21221

surely ..i see myself flying

Welcome to steemit

Thank you ..i believe so sure that this platform will help me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13