Hi I’m Lelu! Introductory post for a very Special Spirit 💖

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is @kimberleighfl,

and I have created this account for my daughter @lelumunchies.

Lelu is a child with a multifaceted personality who is exploring who she is in life. Lelu is one of her many nicknames she's had since birth. Her father and I shared a love for the movie "Fifth Element", and since she was very little she has been known as "Lelu Dallas" lol.


In addition to that she has also been given the following sobriquets’:

Munchies - for her love of snacking every 15 minutes since the day she was born!

Snuggle Nuts - for her love of cuddling!

Swiggle Wiggles - Lelu was a super active baby even before she emerged from the womb! You could frequently see her butt moving back and forth from inside my stomach, all day long!

Angel Baby - with her legal name being Angeline, and her sweet face looking so Angelic, it was a given she was an Angel Baby!

Kaytlyn - This is Lelu's chosen name. If you ask her what her name is she will tell you it is Kaytlyn. It really only makes sense that children pick their own name once they are ready. Knowing now what I do about children and life it doesn't make much sense for people to try and name their children to identify who they are from birth.

Since we have been living here @gardenofeden, Lelu has become very close to her two new best friends @qiqi-power and @noki-power. The majority of the time they all explore, productive place, learn, and love hanging out together! Since all three of them have very strong personalities, occasionally they also get the opportunity to work through conflict when a difference in opinion arises. Which is a wonderful life skill to learn!


@lelumunchies, @qiqi-power, & @noki-power talent show

Like her new BFF's, Lelu has been asking for awhile to have her own Steemit account for posting. The last few months she has really tapped into her artistic side of drawing and story telling of the images she creates. Munchies has also started creating her own video advertisements for living in this beautiful land of the @gardenofeden. She loves it here so much! So I asked if she would like to start sharing those talents on Steemit and she was beyond excited!!

So with that in mind, I have created this account in trust for her. She will let me know when she wants to share content and I will post it for her. Being only 6 years old she will not have access to the account, but I will be doing the posting for her as she wants to create it.

I believe that allowing her to create her own content is an investment into Steem and her future, so she will have funds available as she continues to explore life!

One of the things Lelu is most excited about participating in on Steemit is the new initiative being put forth by @everlove called #ArtistsInBloom


https://steemit.com/artistsinbloom/@everlove/artists-in-bloom-gallery-no-1-your-invitation-to-share-children-s-art

This is where children will really get to showcase their artistic imagination in a group of already experienced artists!


Lelu's Babies

Aside from her love of drawing, storytelling, and snacking… Lelu also has been taking pictures with her father the last few years and you will almost always find her singing or humming as she plays/draws/works on projects/ or just wanders around and explores!

She is ready and excited to start sharing all her growing talents with the wonderful community here on Steemit! She reads pretty well so I will have her read her own comments and respond to each of them :-)

After going over this information with Lelu I asked if there was anything else she wanted people to know about her in this initial post:

"I love to play with my friends. I also like to make friends at the park! I'm getting very good at reading. I love my family so much! And I'm FUNNY! Stay happy 🐎 🏡 🍭 🌈 👧🏻"

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Wise move getting on the Steem Train!
Wish you the best here and in life @gardenofeden
Anything is possible. May you live the life of your dreams!

Lelu says "Thank you! And Happy Birthday!"

Why is her name the exact same as Patrick’s oldest child whom you exiled from his life? And even spelled the same exact way ? Lelu has no idea to spell it the way I chose for MY daughter at birth! Y’all are fucking nuts in your cult and compound

Welcome to Steemit, Lelu!!

I love to play with my friends. I also like to make friends at the park! I'm getting very good at reading. I love my family so much! And I'm FUNNY! Stay happy 🐎 🏡 🍭 🌈 👧🏻

Yeah girl!! 💛

Lelu says, "Sara you are very funny!"

💖

Lelu says "QiQi you are very funny sometimes."

Aha !! A little Munchies on Steemit!! Isn't this a blessing all around! It'll be an exciting journey here together. I'm excited to see her contributions to Steemit, and especially the Artists In Bloom initiative. Bring it on girl!!!

Lelu says, "Shellie I love being with you!"

She is really an adorable girl! I'm looking at her shining face right now!!

welcome in steemit you look gorgeous wish you a good time here hope you enjoy time with you gorgeous family

Hope you enjoy being here :)

Lelu says, "Thank you for being a best friend."

Welcome my friend! Enjoy 😀

well hello ladies nice to meet friend

"Like her new BFF's, Lelu has been asking for awhile to have her own Steemit account for posting."

That's wonderful! Best of luck to her!

Lelu say, "@samuel-swinton I wonder who you are? Thank you for the well wishes. Hippy Hippy Roo! Bye bye"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66