Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-20-07.39.35.jpg

Hello Steemit and dear Steemians!

I signed up to Steemit some weeks before, and after much reading about how things work here, I realized I was doing very bad. So this is my introduction post. If you have any question, feel free to ask me in the comments!

Background

My name is Mevin Thakoor, I'm 20 and I live in Mauritius. I am currently a student at the University of Mauritius.

I have some friends who are already Steemians like @farhaan. When he told me what Steemit was all about about, I got curious and started to dig deeper.
I'm fully aware that in order to be successful on Steemit, it not only takes time, but also great effort and patience.

“Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day.” ― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Hobbies

I am very passionate about photography, so I am looking forward to share my works with you guys.

I am also a keen internet user. I love to play football and pool. I wish that I can find some Steemians who share the same hobbies with me because I believe that to be able to make this long journey successfully, we're definitely going to need some friends 🙂

Summary

So, during these 2 last weeks I have been on Steemit, I've learned that do not expect anything if you don't work for it! Great people like @teamsteem have always been my inspiration, and I do hope that I can contribute in someway or the other to this social network.
So cheers for this journey ahead of me.

Happy to be a part of Steemit 🙂

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @imtiyaz4u
get back to back in touch for upvote

Goodluck my friend

Thank you my friend

Hi mate, welcome to Steemit! I enjoy playing pool too, my parents used to play pool for our county :)

Hey nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50