Hello Steemit World - I'm Here

Hey there,

I wanted to introduce myself, since I have been here on Steemit for a few months now, but haven't started any post yet.

Who am I?
My name is Lena, I'm a school teacher in Germany for kids in elementary school. I teach different subjects, such as maths, but also art.

Why did I join Steemit?
A friend of mine introduced cryptocurrencies to me in november 2017. I quickly became familiar with cryptocurrencies and I had a lot of fun to get to know more crypto enthusiasts like me. Especially I am looking for new blockchain projects and sometimes invest some money in it. I'm not in it for the quick buck, but more for to be part of it and enjoy the ride with everyone else.

What are my expectations?
I'm looking forward to find new friends here on Steemit, who share the same passion regarding education, art, and blockchain. I'm very open for discussions and think that the Steemit community is the one, which I will have a lot of fun with.

Comment below if you have any questions. Let's be friends!
Have a great day everyone.
Kind regards,
Lena

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hey Lena

Hey there, thanks for your warm welcome.

Wellcome 2 steemit

Since you are a German teacher posting in english, I'll say Dziendobry!

Haha thanks so much. Since Steemit is an international community, but the most common language used here is english, I'm gonna stick to english for a while.

Welcome here on Steemit. Great to see you finally start your first post. Any ideas what you will be posting in the future? Enjoy your time here on Steemit.

Willkommen hier auf Steemit. Echt schön zu sehen, dass du dich getraut hast, deinen ersten Post hier zu verfassen (nachdem wir uns ja schon kennengelernt haben). Schon Pläne über was du zukünftig posten wirst? Viel Spaß hier und bei Fragen, nur zu!

Great to see you here @bumshak. Probably gonna post about topics mentioned above, meaning education, blockchain and crypto. Gonna first take a look around.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks for your warm welcome. I will take a look.

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Thanks, will follow you as well.

Welcome to Steem, @lenahunter!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3035 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67