Hi! First post here. I am Leo, med student from Argentina.

Hello everyone! 

This is my first post here in Steemit and, so as not to clash with the community, I will present myself very briefly. My name is Leonardo and I live in Argentina, more specifically in the city of San Nicolás, province of Buenos Aires. First, I must say that English is not my main language, so I will make many mistakes. However, I will try very hard not to. I will try to write my posts both in Spanish and in English. So please, let me know if I am wrong so I can learn. Spanish version here.

I am a medical student. Medicine is something that I have always liked. I must say that medicine taught me to prioritize the human being. In addition, to manage anxiety to respond in the best way to pressure. Moreover, to get what you want (whatever it is) you need to dedicate time and effort.  

 

"Respect for the patient and ethical and moral concepts must be present in every medical act; then, science and consciousness will always be on the same side: on the side of humanity." Dr. René Favaloro

Nevertheless, medicine is not the only thing that motivates me: I also like science in general, technology, philosophy and public policies. Currently, science is what I dedicate the most time to. I consider myself skeptical. To be skeptical is to doubt any claim and review if it is based on scientific evidence, which brings many benefits and in different areas. From science, I learned that there are no absolute truths, that we are fallible and that we must always accept error. The error is no more than a step towards learning (the real success). 

"Science is not perfect. It’s often misused; it’s only a tool, but it’s the best tool we have. Self-correcting, ever-changing, applicable to everything; with this tool, we vanquish the impossible." Carl Sagan.

I like to write. A friend of mine and I have a blog called "de Purinas y Pirimidinas"  in which we talk about the things that interest us -especially science and philosophy of science. Sharing a project with a friend is great experience. Moreover, through writing, I found the possibility of transmitting my ideas clearly and precisely. Through writing, I found myself able to convey my ideas clearly. Which, in turn, requires me to investigate even more on the topics that are striking, be constantly updated and organize my thoughts to make reading more enjoyable. 

However, one of the first passions I had was the radio. When I was a kid I listened to many radio programs –both AM and FM– and that whole world seemed magical to me. Over time, the interest became much more intense, until the point of 16 years old to encourage me to make a radio program. Then, everything was a snowball: I ended up doing the most varied things, from technical operation, announcing different styles of programs and recording spots. Unfortunately, for a matter of time, I find it difficult to reconcile my studies with radio. Now I only dedicate myself to commercial speech (you can hear me in www.soundcloud.com/leo_sciarra) and I do a column of science and medicine in a program that airs on Saturdays - what I love doing. Undoubtedly, oral expression is something elementary in interpersonal relationships and radio has been an exceptional training. 

  

Finally, I hope to share with you all those things that were interesting to me and, in turn and more importantly, learn from you. I will give the best of me to contribute worthwhile things. Undoubtedly, extraordinary things arise from the exchange. 

Greetings and we are in touch!    

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Leo =) This is a great community, I hope you get along with people =)

Thanks! I expect the same!

Welcome to Steem. I hope you have a huge success.

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

If you like good science posts, check out @sco, he has a great blog about it ;) and check out @dsound for your radio ambitions ! greets

Oh, thank you very much for your advice!

hello and welcome @leosciarra~~

Congratulations @leosciarra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hola @leosciarra, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
8700 7928 9893 1131
8630 2385 4668 3174
8443 9338 8799 3775
1999 5359 9058 4740

Congratulations @leosciarra! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leosciarra! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77