Joining Steemit at 60

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Today, I turn 60 years old. Just in time, I became part of the Steemit community today, too. It is never too late, I believe.


Me with my husband after Church.

I have always wanted to join Steemit because of my daughters Arlyn @arrliinn and Aira @erangvee. They have been enjoying the platform in the past few months, and thought it's high time for me to register. I'm glad to finally be able to join you here.

About Me

My name is Lerma. I hail from the province of Batangas, in the southern part of Luzon in the Philippines. I am a retired government employee and am enjoying my free time gardening and going about the house and doing chores.

I live alone with my husband Rolando in our own home in Batangas. We have two dogs, one of which is a shih tzu named Chuchay. 

You might have already heard of or engaged with our two daughters who live away from home now. They are Arlyn @arrliinn, who now works abroad and Aira @erangvee, who works somewhere in Metro Manila. 


Me with my family before my daughter Arlyn and my grandchildren left for UAE last year.

From Arlyn and her husband Kenneth @kennyroy, I and my husband have three adorable grandkids: Roulan, Gabbie, and Janjan. Their mother has set up an account for them here on Steemit, too, to have enough prepared for their futures. I love them and miss them dearly as they now live in the UAE with my daughter and son-in-law.

Joining Steemit at 60

I celebrated my 60th birthday today with my family. Because I am now legally part of the senior citizens in the Philippines, we celebrated at a really nice buffet restaurant called Vikings. My daughter retold the story in her latest post, and you can say I am really thankful.




Today was a good day with my family.

Steemit had been a huge contributor to this celebration according to my daughter, and I can't wait to see what else it has in store, directly for me and my husband this time. I look forward to meeting new people, too. I may have aged another year today, but I am still the same person everyday who loves striking conversations with other people and sometimes making good friends out of them. I hope to be able to share more of my stories, likes, dislikes here and read about yours, too.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Never too late to say Happy Birthday Mommy Lerma =)
Welcome to steemit and best regards to your family in Batangas.

Wow! Welcome to steemit!!! I’m sure you will enjoy it here.

I'm sure, too. Thank you @smokinglems!

Congratulations and welcome to the family! I salute you for taking that one big step of joining steemit. So much respect from a fellow pinoy here! Hope we could build a healthy relationship as we both continue to enjoy this platform!

Maraming salamat @ricoagustinacio! I have always wanted to join Steemit but never really got the time. I hope to be an active and engaging member here.

Happy birthday!! And welcome to the community :)

Hoooraaayyy!!!

Welcome to steemit motherhood! <3

It's never too late to join a wonderful platform as steemit.

Happy Birthday nanay!!! Welcome to steemit!!! A good gift for you!!! (^_^)

Thank you @kennyroy! Good gift indeed.

Welcome to Steemit, Motheeeeer! 💕😍

welcome I and 2 years behind you lol

Thank you @purpledaisy57! Let's continue feeling young regardless of our age. :-)

Yes indeed it's never to late.

Welcome to Steemit po. Happy Birthday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64