Here I am, this is me.. :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Let me introduce myself:
Where I come from we eat fish almost every day, even on our sandwich. We directly heritage from the vikings, and we eat challenges for breakfast. We ride polar bears on our quest for fun in the hight mountains, and swim with the killer whales co-fishing with them and share our catch over a beer. So you get the picture?


Stortind, my favourite mountain and breakfast view

Okay, I admit...It's almost true all of it.. ;)

To start off with location, (and remember the name); Vesterålen - the region closest to my heart, and I live in a tiny little village called Sigerfjord. We'll get back to this later.

In Vesterålen we do have killer whales in the winter, we have wonderful mountains and the vikings lived here a thousand years ago. Also we have the norhtern light waving at us in the winter, and the midnight sun kisses our cheeks in the summer. And I'm blessed to share this with loved ones, all the human beings that makes my everyday worth waking up to. Friends, family, strangers and visitors. What I see most of the time are all smiles, and a smile is the shortest distance between two hearts. Welcome to Northern Norway!


Midnight sun snack break while climbing the Strandåtindtraverse

Luckily I've grown up in what I think is a beautiful area with the sea-to-summit possibilities in my backyard, because I'm in love with the outdoors. I live and breathe for the thrill nature gives me through it's subtle luxury of freedom, joy and thrilling views. This is where I feel alive and grounded! I do hope to share some of these moments in life with you through this blog.
Also, if I may I'd love to share thoughts, experiences and my scarse life wisdom along the way. In my 34 year long expedition called life I've been lucky enough to live through good and bad days, learning a whole lot of do's and don'ts, and learning to cherish the little things in life. And this is all thanks to the people along the way; the wizards, the old, the younger, the friendly and non-friendly, and the animals. They've all lead me in my direction, to get closer to who I am deep down. I do my best for a living, and hope to die at a fully seated funeral. Be kind, always. :)


Norwegian welcome to Norway

The name of this blog is LeveL.North.
LeveL, because that's what I aim for in life. Balance, level up and release my potential. (Now read it backwards.)
Also, in Norwegian when we spell "Lev vel" it means "live well" which I hope and wish for all and everyone. (- I just got rid of one v for reasons.)
North, is where my heart is.

Thanks to @kariofthenorth introducing me to this voyage!

L8R!

Best wishes
Linn Elise


I'm not a robot

Sort:  

Hello [email protected] and welcome to steemit! :)

It's awesome to see more Norwegians finding their way onto the future of the internet ;) That's a spectacular image you've got there! Made me think that once I move back to Norway, I'll have to go on a round-tour of our beautiful country and enjoy its nature again :)

Thank you @sausanne for the resteem! I might have missed it otherwise ^^

Hi Fredrik! Takk takk!
It's when you've moved away you get the view back home to see what you left. When getting back you've got a majestic round-tour awaiting. Hollar for tips along the way! :)
God jul!

Velkommen!! Nice to see that @kariofthenorth is recruiting new members already! See you next year!

Paying it forward, sisterhood. ;) Looking forward to hang out, see you next year! :)

Woohooooooo! Steemit like you mean it :)

hey Norwegian steemian you are most welcome....
have a nice on-boarding in steemit

Thanks alot for the welcome! :)

Haha one of the best introducing post which I have seen...hello and welcome..:D

:D Glad to hear, i appreciate it! Looking forward to explore other peoples stories. Cheers! :)

Sounds absolutely amazing. The northern lights is on my long bucketlist. You are so lucky to live in such a place with so much beauty

It truly is like waking up in a dream some days, makes me pinch my arm. Hope you get to cross it off your list! Hollar if you pass by. Cheers!

Wow! It looks beautiful there. Welcome to the Steemit community!

Thanks for the welcome! Yes, it's not too bad. ;)

Nice having such a pretty face in our community! While I'm also a beginner I am glad that people all over are joining thus the content will be worldwide, the culture will be diversified and we all can learn from each other.
Welcome on my behalf @cryptorg !

Thanks for your kind words cryptorg! I totally agree with you and look forward to cross-connect and learn a lot from everybody and hoping I can contribute. :)

Welcome to #steemit, @level.north! What a great story! We are definitely going to head up to Norway in the near future to travel! Thanks for sharing!

Hi Briangarcia! Thanks a lot! I'd love to hear your story from visiting Norway sometime, let me know!

Thanks! It's easy with photogenic object. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42