Introducing me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

hy Steemians. My name is light George and am finally happy to be here on steemit and sharing my introductory post i must confess.
light1.jpg
I am proudly an African lady, from Nigeria to be specific and i can't help but admit that this platform is incredible. I was told about steemit sometime in March, but i wasn't really convinced about it. I was told by a close friend of mine that there is a social network blogging site that rewards users based on quality post. What came to my mind immediately after that information was "another ponzi scheme".

I immediately rebuffed my Friend and told her to go no further cause i wasn't interested in any online business due to the painful experience have had. She tried persuading me but it was to no avail as i was adamant.

Well, as they say, "seeing is believing ". My friend once again came to me last month and showed me what she has gained from the steemit platform and advised i check it out. I finally gave in.

I went online to research about steemit. Sincerely speaking, i was impressed by what i read about it.

WHAT I READ ABOUT THE STEEMIT PLATFORM
after going online to research, i realised that:

  1. Steemit gives users the opportunity to showcase their talent.
  2. It is also an avenue to learn new things from other users that can be beneficial.
  3. It rewards users for quality post
  4. It despises plagiarism... And so much more

After reading about steemit, without a second thought, i told my friend to sign me up at once.
Honestly speaking, I had some issues while signing up. I became kind of frustrated and i thought steemit doesn't want to accept me.
My friend told me to be calm that it happens like that sometimes.
Finally, my account was approved last month and i could not hold my joy.

WHAT DO I DO?
I am a fashion designer, and i also have a little Knowledge in photo shop and i write poems. I really love sewing and have been learning this skill for a year now. I can't confidently say that i am a finished product, but rather, i am still a work in progress.
FB_IMG_1525864789282.jpg

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT
like i said earlier, steemit pays people for quality post and to be honest, the aspect of "paying" attracted me to join this steemit platform.
Aside the financial aspect, i also want to expand my knowledge by learning some few beneficial things from other users.
I have so much to say. But i don't want my readers to become bored and since its an introductory post, i will stop here.

I belief i have made the right Choice by joining the steemit platform and implore its users to support me.
I look forward to the tremendous blessings i stand to derive from joining this platform.
Till i come your way next time, i remain light George. Thank you.

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Hi and welcome, you finally made a right decision in joining steemit. I suggest you to follow the most notable member of this awsome community. They can guide you more than I can do. If you're not yet on my Group chat, inform me if you want. If there's something I can help you with, never hesitate to connect with me either way possible.

I am looking forward to see your best content here and wish that I could finally know more about the awsomest version of yourself.

Connect with the people around you. Maybe a local steemians out there or perhaps someone you meet on a bus. This way you will gain friendship and support both social and emotional.

Remember you are the only you. Be unique and find yourself different from others. Reward yourself by doing only what you love to do. Be creative, there is no easy money but there joy in hardship and hardness. Work smart not hard. Laverage your idea by reading other's content.

Gain trust by abstaining plagiarism. Copying is not a solution to your problems nor a way to achieve your dreams.

Remember that steemit really can support a living. We have seen evidence that there are people like us here who earn more than profissionals earned from their profission. Steemit pays for efforts, so seek for it.

Forget about money, just create content from the things that you love. Enjoy steeming and everything will be put into please. In short, everything will follow, the rewards, the recognition, and the acknowledgment.

Always think positive, never give up steeming. You may not get much in your first year but I'm sure and it is clear that 5 years from now you will reap good harvest if you don't give up. Remember steemit is a long term journey.

Happy steeming buddy. I hope that you will connect with me so that I can help you the best way I can.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Welcome to steemit miss George?
Do correct me if I am wrong.
Your face does looks familiar.
Like I have seen you in Ilorin.
Anyways it's an honor to welcome my fellow Nigerian to the platform.
Without much Ado, I'd like to invite you to a discord server I m a member of.
The #dynamicsteemians.you get to meet people from around the world, learn the steemit ways and also get minnow support.
It's great to have you here ma'am
DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

You are lovely in green.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85