Welcome To My World

20190110_151221.jpg

Welcome To My Life

A Brief Introduction


The trail is dark and surrounded by the forest’s thick foliage. The smell of damp earth radiates from the ground. Ahead is a clearing with a small cottage basking in the sun’s warm rays. It is surrounded by gardens of flowers, vegetables, and fruit. Frogs hop from one shady patch to another. A calm, young beauty comes out the front door.

20190110_105852.jpg

Suddenly, the dream world comes crashing down as two boys begin screeching, while running dizzying circles around her. They run so fast you can see smoke coming off their tiny feet. The beautiful forest cottage turns to a messy living room, with the signs of a recently finished powdered donut breakfast. There is a trail of milk haphazardly leading to the dining room, where the table is covered in crayons, paint, and tiny scraps of paper. The woman looks up exasperated, "Welcome to my world."

As you may have noticed, I am a mother of two very active boys. For work, I babysit my niece. Between my SpunkeeMonkees @akacarl and @gg2, and my youngest (We can call him George) I am constantly frazzled and the opposite of calm. On top of this, I have decided to go back to school. I am working for my Bachelor’s of Business - Specialization in Entrepreneurship. I hope to add the chaotic nature of owning a business to my crazy life!


_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

I rarely get to escape my life physically, so I have developed interests and hobbies around the house. I enjoy gardening, both decorative and edible. Through penny pinching the grocery budget I have developed a taste for scratch cooking, especially baking. My true love is visual artistic expression. I am drawn to paints and abstract expressions, although I try to use as many materials and formats as possible.

As life has entwined itself around me I have spent less time focusing on my hobbies. It is harder and harder to find the time to enjoy myself, sometimes feeling more like a chore. My New Year’s Resolution this year is to find the time to practice my hobbies. I want to share my experience with Steem, while adding a level of accountability to myself.

During my time here I hope to discover more about myself. I hope to learn new things through others experiences. Additionally, I want to open people up to new things and ideas. I am a little behind when it comes to technology, so bear with me while I learn to drive.

**After initial editing: I have to dedicate the whole reason I even have a New Year's Resolution to @rubberduckiemom, who proofread my very first post. She is also the reason I am joining the community. Thank you for trying to get me to have experiences over stuff. I still will not part with my stuff…. Especially the frogs.

20190112_165801.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @lightfootedbird! I'm so sorry that I missed this post earlier. You're life sounds crazy busy but also terribly rewarding as well :)

I found your post because @bengy featured you in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry! Feel free to join us any week with an entry of your own :)

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Welcome to Steem! You finally made it! I am so glad you took the time and did what you needed to for such a great introduction post. It is really a good one. I enjoyed it so much.
Quack'R

Welcome to the community. So glad you finally made it. What a lovely post and i so loved the photos and your drawing.
Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians. You can view that post HERE

Also check out this Discord Server for new Steemians.

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

signature.png

Congratulations @lightfootedbird! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

what a GREAT first post!!!

just be YOU. YOU are all you need to make posts that people want to read!!

Welcome! I hope you share plenty of awesome things from your life. Your family sounds like so much fun!

Welcome to Steem! Phew, sounds like a hectic life you have! Looking forward to seeing your postings!

Fabulous introduction! Welcome to the STEEM blockchain! Hope you enjoy your time blogging here! 😊

Welcome to Steemit dear @lightfootedbird,
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. I loved the intro and the fact you took up Ren’s advice to join. Thus could be your New addiction. This is me time close to All Thats happening in your life.Killing two birds ( sorry not light footed ones 😬 ) with one stone.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
There is a Discord called Steem Terminal for newbies and All questions, join in, I am on steemit everyday ! But so is @xcountytravellers and @rubberduckiemum for that matter you have a great teacher in her. But You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80