Hello Steemians(#introduceyourself)@liinavaabel

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introduceyourself

38744582_221683541850882_6321517060220256256_n.jpg

Hello Steemians,
My name is Liina from #Estonia and I'm super excited to join this platform with you guys. I was introduced to #Steemit by my best friend @Popolo9thisland, where he showed me this wonderful new social media site.

A little Bout Me

I have been travelling around the world for the past 10 years. I have been living in Australia, Canada, France, Portugal and Poland. My journey had brought me to the beautiful island called Waiheke in New Zealand where I currently live and work. I am passionate about #travelling, #photography, #yoga, #surfing, #food and #wine. I am trying to connect my passion for photography with my other hobbies and through pictures I'll share my story with you.

yoga1.jpg

My Yoga Life

I discovered Yoga and Meditation many years ago while staying in the Buddhist monastery in Ericeira, Portugal. The experience was so profound that I wanted to learn more deeply about Yoga, Meditation and Myself. For the past 4 years, I have been practicing Yoga and Meditation and it helped me to improve my life in many different ways, mentally, physically and emotionally. I also know that this is just the beginning of a very long journey because there is so much to learn and discover. I want to share this journey with you through photographs and posts about Yoga and Meditation.

18556499_10154820015428477_4826590721244513479_o.jpg

My Passions

I am really into photography. I always liked how photography can capture the moment and you get to relive it again. Besides it being a fun social thing, I also believe photography is an important tool for making a world available to those who haven't explored it. I think through photos we can either relieve truth or lie depending on the photographer. I have always tried to find out the true nature of things and I hope one day my photography can be a tool for that goal. At the moment, I am living the island life and enjoy good food, wine, nature, ocean and surfing. I want to show a little of that life to you and share my experiences with you my fellow Steemians.

Image 7-26-18 at 1.20 PM.jpg
photo credit @popolo9thisland

All of the pictures I post are my original and creative works. I do not post others photos without a proper reference. My photos are shot with a Nikon D5500 24-105 mm lens. I also shoot with my Samsung S6 Edge. Please enjoy my work and I always appreciate your feedback.

Upvote/Leave a comment/Follow
Thank you!

@liinavaabel

Sort:  

welcome to steem it and have fun!

Nice introduction post, love it :)
You should add Austria on your travel list!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you! I definitely want to visit Austria. Where in Austria are you?:) xxx @theaustrianguy

Upper Austria, close to Wels :) We have some pretty sick nature around us here!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Foster steemit.JPG Hello Liina!

Great introduction @liinavaabel! Since you used the tag #surfing I'll be definitely following you from now on :-)) Also I love your photography, very expressive.

Resteemed to my followers :-)
Enjoy your time on Steem!

Welcome to Steem, beautiful photos

Welcome to Steemit @liinavaabel
You are very interesting, I also like Yoga and Meditation. However, I like Meditation more. So, if share your experiences with Meditation, that's what I'll be waiting for.

Hello @haccolong! Thanks for the advice. I love Meditation too although sometimes it is easier to Meditate while doing Yoga:). xxx

I believe you are right, meditation is certainly less difficult. =)

I've been to Vietnam, love travel, love your smile, so full of life.

Hey girl, how are you?

Hello and welcome!! I look forward to your photos and reading more about your insights gained through yoga and meditation! ✨

Hello @wildflowerjessi! Nice to meet you:) I try my best to share my journey xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15