Solopreneurship

In August of 2017 I made a daring leap of faith..

Or at least I wish I had, before I lost my job. The good news is I didn’t waste a minute. I knew exactly what I wanted to do. Never again would I let someone else determine the value of my intellect and creativity. I was going to start my own company. I was going to be self sufficient.

The bad news: I wasn’t a real software engineer, and all I had was my own personal savings to fund the next few months.. or maybe years.

I set out to figure out my way.

I learned a web framework, from scratch. I launched xoutfits.io. It grew to 100s of daily users. I’ll launch a native app to the app store at the end of the month.

This is just the beginning. I found Steemit a few months ago, and while previously being a crypto skeptic, I’m now a believer. It’s clear to me this is a phenomenal system with checks and balances that I think are the real deal.

I know this is a delayed intro post, but until now, I didn’t think I would have anything interesting to say. I’d like to share my journey trying out something I know all Steemians dream off, escape the monotony of the daily 9-5 and seize the freedom of working for yourself.

Join me. I’ll be chronicling my journey here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47