Hello there Steemit!! I would like to introduce myself! =]

Hey everyone! My name is Lili and it's a pleasure to meet everyone on here!
I've been meaning to do this for a while now, I've been reading the threads and posts, but never introduced myself. Figured with the new year, I could at least start working on my "Thou shall procrastinate less" resolution.

So, like I mentioned before, my name is Lili and I hail from the beauty that is Vancouver, BC in Canada. Yes, it is really as beautiful as everyone says. But yes, it does also rain pretty much constantly. I've been living here for the past 6 years now and actually learned about Steemit through my brother-in-law. (Hi Scott!)

As most Vancouverites, I work for an up and coming Tech Company, in the wonderful world of Customer Support/Success. Oh, the stories I could tell! In my spare time, I enjoy going to all things Musical Theatre, hiking up any of BC's amazing trails and spending too much time on the floor staring at my adorable bunny, Aria.

A fun fact about me is that I can speak 6 languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish, French, German and American Sign Language. I'm not 100% fluent in the latter two, but I can hold my own.

I've heard amazing things about Steemit and can't wait to get to learn a bit more about it! I dabble in some writing, and some video editing, I also have an unhealthy obsession with painting my nails with fun designs. Hoping to expand my skills and just to learn more about the community. Pleasure to meet everyone! =]

Lili.jpg
Aria.png

Sort:  

Hi Lily , Pleasure to have you here . Wow languages , that is amazing .. Cant wait to see your content here ,, jkenny

Hi! Thanks for the support! =]

Herzlich willkommen ;)
Ok, enough german for now! How come you speak 6! languages? That's awesome!

Vielen Dank!
Lots of Germans here it seems, haha. My mom is from Brazil and my dad is from Chile so I learned Portuguese and Spanish from birth. I also grew up in Montreal in Canada, where they teach English and French in school. My maternal grandparents are from German (they immigrated to Brazil) so that's what they speak and ASL I just think is cool so I took a course, haha. I was very lucky growing up.

Welcome to steemit hope it's the beginning of a long journey! I'm here for whatever you need, do not hesitate to ask for help! I will follow closely your posts and your blog updates.

Hi there! Thanks for the support, glad to know there's a community to help. =]

Hey Lili! Oh my gosh I hope you enjoy Steemit! It's so much fun here - the community is really positive and everyone is nice. :)
-Mara

Hey Mara! Thanks, I finally listened to Scott, haha. I still need to wrap my hear around everything, but so far it seems really great. P.S - Your posts are AWESOME, I've already read a few of them. =]

Welcome to Steemit Lili , Glad to see a fellow Canadian !

Hi there!
Nice to see another Canuck as well! Thanks for the welcome. =]

Welcome to steemit @liliofthevaley ! I am following you, I like your bunny ^.^ !

Hi there! Thanks for the follow! And thanks! She's pretty cute!

Hi Lily, and welcome to steemit! I'm looking forward in reading your future articles. Come check out my posts when you have a few minutes to spare on a fellow steemian :) @francescop good luck, hope to steem you soon!

*UPVOTED EVERYONE ON THIS COMMENT SECTION JUST TO SPREAD SOME LOVE, and I don't expect anything in return Good day to all

Hey there! I like your way of writing.
And I also love your little rabbit. What's his name?

viele liebe Grüße aus Berlin!

Hi! Aww, that's so nice, thanks!
Her name is Aria, and she's 4 and adorable.

Vielen Dank! =D

welcome in steemit and glad to have youu here wish you a good luck and wish you a happy new year

Thanks so much, it's really nice to be here. A happy new year to yourself as well!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @liliofthevaley to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This is super useful, thank you so much! Will definitely take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55