You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: hello world...

Hey - so glad to see you here, and love the way you write. Definitely can use more women on the platform, especially ones with strong opinions and a sense of self. Followed you and excited to see more.

As someone who grew up in the country I can totally relate to needing the outdoors - I spent 4 years in NYC around grad school times and it killed my soul a bit to be so close to so much concrete. That part of your story really resonated for me. See you around! @lilyraabe

Sort:  

At one point in my life I told myself that I wanted to move to NYC. I never made it happen and now that I know myself better, I understand why. I still love to visit that incredible city, though <3 Thanks for the welcome, Lily!

I definitely miss it sometimes, but overall, I know I could never go back. See you around! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88