Lions, The Ocean, Stargates, Mushrooms, Crypto, and the Revolution

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

First and foremost thank you for sharing an interest in my introductory post. This is an idea of who and why I am and a glimpse into what I'll be posting about. Enjoy!

I am a Leo and most likely a Lion that ended up incarnating as a human by chance. I can think of no better blueprint for life than that of the male Lion. There is absolutely no room for bullshit anywhere along the lines and if you are unfamiliar with the Lion's Path, check my blog for a more in depth piece on it.
TheLionsPath.jpg

This theory originated from 1 part Life Experience / Discovery and 1 part "New-Age-Website-I-read-while-bored-in-class"
It is said that all energy/souls/beings/etc. enter into this life or dimension through these energetic portals called stargates and that all stargates are appointed Keepers. I'm pretty sure whoever - or whatever - was working the Keepers shift that day might have been distracted and I ended up going through something like this inside.jpg and popped out the other side as a human.

It's more likely than not that I glimpsed the Ocean through that human stargate and it stirred up the curiosity of the big cat within me. I was lucky enough to be born near the Atlantic Ocean and stumbled onto surfing when my soul needed it most (Thanks God). I spent the last year of middle school and all of high school chasing and prioritizing sandy top to bottom barrels above all else. barreled.jpg

This led to moving across the country to CA when I turned 20 and going through all sorts of life experiences out here. Along the way I worked with mushrooms. At this point you're probably thinking "Ah, that stargate theory is starting to make a lot more sense now," but understand that the stargate theory is written mostly for fun and your entertainment. On a sincere note, Mushrooms are a natural medicine that exists in nature for the beings of nature. I have never partied on them, they are a medicine that will literally expand your consciousness and personally I need as much fresh air and open space as possible while experiencing them. I went on many hikes in many beautiful areas in this state while using them, and worked through some deeply rooted shit. I am forever grateful for my time with them and this has led me to one of the paths I am on today.

A couple from Marina recently filed an initiative to decriminalize psilocybin (mushrooms) in the state of California. When I read this article I knew immediately this wasn't just something I wanted to be a part of, but needed to be. I am now volunteering for CPLi - California Psilocybin Legalization Initiative - and am loving it. If you live in the state of CA and are a registered voter that is interested in signing the petition or volunteering, please contact me! We recently hit our first milestone of 85,000 signatures and we need 365,000 valid signatures by April 30 in order to get this on the ballot in November. I believe something like this could genuinely change the course of human history as we know it. There will be many more posts on the benefits of psilocybin and some more in depth pieces on my experiences with them for sure.
CPLi.png

And finally a little reflection on cryptocurrency and how I ended up on this site in the first place. Originally I jumped in because I thought I could make a quick buck off of it only to realize how much more was really behind the whole thing. While there's no doubt there's a new financial freedom to be gained through all of this, the principles and ideals at the core of it all are what have begun to really call to me. I was told recently that there will be new tax laws in regards to cryptocurrency, that sending something like BTC or ETH from coinbase to another exchange is to be counted as a sale, and that capital gains taxes are to be paid.

Why on Earth would we ever comply with that? Isn't this exactly why cryptocurrencies were created in the first place? To circumvent governments, banks, and corporations that abuse their position and suck the life out of us every chance they get? By keeping our assets in the form of assets and CREATING systems that accept these assets as forms of payment aren't we overriding the systems of the old altogether? Is this not the revolution we are striving for?btcfist.png

I'll continue to post on this subject as I learn with the hope to learn FROM this community.

So there ya have it. If you've made it this far thanks for reading and look for some more posts to follow!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

@lopezdacruz Thanks! Stoked on this outlet, really loving the idea and what they've done with it

Great article brother! My Steem rod is so powerful everything I touch (write or like) shoots it up in value! (In Steem value bitch!) haha

That's the power of foresight and vision right there! Thanks brother

Congratulations @lionman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lionman, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68