I'm Amelia! I'm a composer, producer, music theorist, artist, and technophile! So thankful to be part of this growing community!

Hi, I'm Amelia (littlezebra)! I am extremely passionate about any form of human expression whether it be dance, visual art, music, inventing, or writing. I wanted to take the time to introduce myself and share a selection of the things I do. This post will contain 3D animation, painting, music theory research, and a little about me!

zebra.jpg

As a young girl, I was permanently fixated on science. My mother had a hard time getting me to leave the house. I would have much rather stayed in and learned more instead of going out to chase social interaction. I was lost in a world of biology, physics, computers, and chemistry. There was something about the way hard sciences danced so carefully on the threshold between creativity and objectivity that delighted me.

When I first found music, I realized the feeling was the same. I was hooked. I started a death metal band in my garage. I played drums in metal bands for several years until I started audio production. It was so perfect, it combined the technological universe with this visceral powerful expression I felt in music. The computer gave me the power and freedom to stumble into music composition.

One thing led to another and I found myself totally hooked on composition and music theory. Being an autodidact, I started teaching myself everything I could about all styles of music and periods of musical history. I worked my first job at McDonalds for 4 months and saved up every penny. I dumped it all into music theory literature and began my 1,000 year trek starting with the 11th century and ending in modern time.

By the time I finished all of that, I found myself in my undergrad studying music composition. I excelled in all of my courses and ended up being hired by the school to teach music theory to my peers. Fast forward to now, I have learned piano, guitar, bass, trumpet, accordion, marimba, vibraphone, timpani, violin, and many other instruments. I am most passionate about piano now (specifically jazz piano). I teach music theory and music composition privately to students all over the world who seek me out for my unique approach to music which, like my original reason for loving science, dances on the line between objectivity and creativity. My art comes from within but I observe and acknowledge the fundamental objective truths on our universe that underpin these fields.

OK ENOUGH TALKING!

Here is some music theory research of mine!! This is a perfectly scaled model of Webern's Op. 23 12 tone row usage. At scale, 1 inch represents a half note and the analysis is accurate down the 16th note triplet (1/12th a half note). This analysis visually depicts the interaction and complexities of Webern's row usage.

webern.jpg

This diagram is a massive, 12 foot by 12 foot illustration I made that cleanly displays the fundamental Gregorian church modes, their various relationships, and several musical voicings. Further, the diagram is perfectly color coded to where the color logic reinforces the modal relationships. Also, I postulated 7 primary axioms that perfectly describe the musical relationships and system logic!!
ModalWork2.png

Ok here is some of art now, starting with 3D.
nondicth.png

1.png

Yess.png
Now a quick painting!~

Beautifuls6.png

Okay! Thank you all for taking the time to learn more about me. I hope we can exchange thoughts, ideas, feelings, and new inventions as time goes on!

warmly,
Amelia

Sort:  

Hi! Welcome to Steemit! I'm a newbie also. It truly amazes me how talented people are. Since you have many passions, what will you be posting about mainly? :-)

Hi! I am just as amazed. I love the idea behind this platform. I will mostly be posting animation, music, and vlogs.

Expect piano, voice, music theory, visuals, painting, who knows! I'm always looking to create something new.

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing more of what you make!

Welcome littlezebra, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Hello Amelia welcome on board. I really love your work !
I hope you will have good time on steemit

Btw I post about music to share sounds I discovered. Feel free to take a look at my posts :)

Welcome to Steemit @littlezebra
Glad I stumbled upon your profile Amelia... You're quite intelligent & incredibly talented. Checked out dtube for the first time and watched some of your videos. Musical genius. Please make a cover of Interstellar theme song on piano upload it :)

What tools did you use to draw those artworks?
And how many years did it took you to aquire the ability to research on such complex music theories ?
Sorry too many questions. I'm just wonderstruck by your personality.

Your content is a lot more underappreciated so I would love to invite you to our community where you can grow your audience reach.

https://discord.gg/GUuCXgY (PALnet)
https://discord.gg/gRypnga (SteemitBloggers)

I wrote my #introduceyourself post a week ago here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@creatovert/hello-steemit-you-have-a-creatovert-here
I'm just learning to spill my thoughts on paper so I would love to know your views on it!

Aww thanks so much! Your words are very kind. I was looking at some of your work last night as well! I'm glad you liked my advice on your poem.

Please make a cover of Interstellar theme song on piano upload it :)

I may do this!

What tools did you use to draw those artworks?

I do my 3D animation in Cinema 4D and my painting in Photoshop.

And how many years did it took you to aquire the ability to research on such complex music theories ?

I've been constantly studying music theory for 9 years now. I can't stop. I am a music theory addict.

Thanks so much! I'll check out your blog too.

Howdy howdy

Hiyo!

w-w-wait.. :D

This is awesome! Looking forward to your posts!

Sticking in a follow!

The @welcoming account is sooooo useful in finding new people. Otherwise it’s a lot of noise out there!

Oh wow! good recommendation. You are right, there is a lot of noise on here but it's still awesome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by littlezebra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome @littlezebra! You are very clearly insanely talented! I can't wait to see what you bring to Steemit. We can always do with more amazing art here. :)

Aww, thank you so much @Mazzle. I'm best at music but it's harder to share that kind of content quickly since it takes more time for the consumer to appreciate.

I can't wait to dig in and be a bigger part of the community! I just learned that I was one of the top 10 dust accounts in the 12 hours which is really amazing cause I didn't even know what that meant till I read it.

Haha, thank you!

I don’t even know what a dust account is. What is it?

I guess it's basically a brand new account. :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81