The New Girl in Town

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

18118632_874223299384984_4363175856034192215_n.jpg

What's up Steemers!
You all look to be a pretty cool group of bloggers and crypto enthusiasts that I want to be apart of. I think you all will find what I have to offer is something new and intriguing!

  • Who are you?
    Who am I? They call me Liv and I do, quite literally, live to fly. I come from a family of pilots and have grown up in the aviation world. It is so incredibly intriguing, exciting, multi-faceted and always full of surprises. I am 21 years old and some of my aviation qualifications are:
    - Commercial pilot with instrument rating, single engine land and sea
    - Endorsements: tailwheel, high performance, complex
    - Warbird Pilot and owner

I love to do fun things like ride my motorcycle, fly airplanes, ride horses, hunt, fish, pain, play music, travel and much more! My full name is Olivia Fuller and my friends like to joke that I "live life to the fullest", a word play on my very name.

IMG_7091.JPG

  • What do you do?
    What do I do? Well, as a 3rd generation pilot, obviously, I fly airplanes. But that's not all... I am the Director of Flight Operations at Shannon Airport in Fredericksburg, VA. That means, I have to do a little bit of everything. As a Certified Flight Instructor, I teach, I take part in ensuring our flight school operations run smoothly, fly to many airports throughout the state of Virginia and beyond, meet amazing people throughout my adventures along with much much more! I am also an aircraft mechanic in training... so when an airplane needs fixin', I'm your gal!

The fun doesn't stop there, with spring time here, airshow season is starting up for us flyers! I am the proud owner of a rare Japanese Warbird called a Fuji LM-1, one of three flying today. My partner (as well as mentor) in the aircraft, Phil Mclanahan, and I fly this bird to airshows along the east coast. I hope to start flying her acrobatically with more sponsors next year!

6565.PNG

  • Why should I follow you?
    Do you want to experience what it is like to soar through the skies, meet amazing people, enjoy a new world from a new perspective? Follow my blog and become a frequent flyer on my many adventures! I'd love to have you 'ride along' and experience the fun with me. I'm sure you are bound to even learn something along the way! ;)

Feel free to soar over to some of my other social media sites:

  • Facebook: @liv2fly
  • Instragram: liv_2_fly
  • YouTube: @Liv2Fly
    -Website: www.liv2fly.org

Please upvote and follow! I'll take ya up on a flight soon ;)

Until our next takeoff,
Liv2Fly
IMG_1192.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for introducing yourself on Steemit. Would love to see more of your content Followed and Upvoted!
(Help me out by following me back too! I hold daily draws that help minnows to grow!)

Thanks precision. Just did! Cool blog!

I think if you’re starting out early in the process by talking about your ideas for solutions, you’re already not listening. I think you need to enter into any design project with that zen learner’s mind of ‘I don’t know what I don’t know.’
Great Post!

Thanks dude ;) We all start somewhere right?

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

Thanks Stew! Extremely helpful. I appreciate the help. Loving the Steemit community

Giŕlllllll😍😍😍
If I was a man you would be my ideal woman, heck, Im very Impressed!
This is so beautiul and fun to read &Greetings from Kenya 😋
Soooo.....I know it can be very difficult to get started on here without guidance, so I am extending an invite to you to our discord channel.

DynamicSteemians;
https://discord.gg/CZNYq2t

We are a group of highly passionate & motivated content creators & we are constantly looking for like minded people who'd like to share their journey. We support & learn from one another.If you would like to connect & make some friends then feel free to join our discord :) Here you can connect with people from your country as well.
Be sure to go to the #introduce-yourself section of the discord channel and introduce yourself by following this order;
i. Name ii. Nationality iii.Specialty v. Who invited you on here. (elsiekjay)
vi. Steemit account link/user name(for others to follow)

You can also promote your post in the #post-promotionchannel..

I'll be looking forward to knowing you more on the inside:)

Keep On Steeming....Xoxo

Thanks girl! I will definitely check ya'll out!!

Can't wait for those pilot vlogs...#Nopressure lol

ElsiekJay, are you on Steem.Chat?

Yes hon. Not so much in there though

Very Good!please upvote and follow me.@mdyousuf

Great to meet you. I upvoted you

Welcome!!

That's awesome I've always wanted to be a pilot. Good to see someone who really loves to fly. I'm going to give you a follow. Keep it up!!

you still can! Maybe sometime I'll teach you. My blog is also informative so you're bound to learn something when you read my blog! Thanks ninjawolfe!

lol Thanks, I will keep a eye on the blog!

Wuaoooo,, eres muy joven y has realizado un montón de aventuras sera grato seguirte y volar en tus historial éxitos en lo que emprendas .

Gracias y definitivamente voy a mantener las cosas condimentadas!

Entonces estaré atento a mas contenido y deseoso de volar .,.,. en tus aventuras, exitos


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf


Welcome to Steemit @liv2fly!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the help!

Welcome, Liv! Great to have you here :) Awesome perspective "live to fly" and you certainly do! Followed ;)

Thanks wild-forest! Followed back ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68