Introduce myself

Well fellow steemits, its been a while.......7 months to be exact and how I've missed you all. After taking a big step in my life and finding a perfect work/balance that allows me to live my life how I want to, I have decided to get posting again and get back in to the exciting world of Steemit.
fire hampden.jpg
After a difficult 2017 which felt like a rollercoaster at times, I have realised my ambitions in life and what I want to achieve for me and my daughter im only looking forward now and so excited to see what life has in store

Lifes all about learning and building on positive and negatives experiences and moving forward and thats where iver been at
fire helmet.jpg
Starting out my new role as a full time firefighter has certainley brought up some difficult challenges that I've taken in my stride and loving my new role. The amazing thing is that the time off is crazy good which allows me to pursue other challenges, enjoy and live life and spend so much time with my little girl, whos 4 at end of the month, Amaleigh rose.
rod and ams snow.jpg
Finding out whats important in life can take time but you'll get there in the end, my family has been with me every step of the way and I cant thank these guys enough, lifes to short for dramas, so be good, make sure your happy and if your not change it, it wont change itself
family.jpg
Its your life folks, make sure your living it

Love to you all
rod @livethedream0208
get following to see the journey continue

Sort:  

welcome back. An thanks for all you do to keep folks safe..

Thank you...very rewarding career in terms of personal pleasure and the feeling that your giving something back

Would love to hear some stories/info about the day to day life of a firefighter. Al the best for 2018

not a problem will start to write a wee diary of posts of my daily jobs and role...have given you a follow, you too hope its a good one

Wowwww! Welcome back Sweetheart;-

Well fellow steemits, its been a while.......7 months to be exact and how I've missed you all. After taking a big step in my life and finding a perfect work/balance that allows me to live my life how I want to, I have decided to get posting again and get back in to the exciting world of Steemit.

Wow! You have had an episode in your life thus far and had gotten an experience too from what you wrote Dear;-

After a difficult 2017 which felt like a rollercoaster at times, I have realised my ambitions in life and what I want to achieve for me and my daughter im only looking forward now and so excited to see what life has in store

Lifes all about learning and building on positive and negatives experiences and moving forward and thats where iver been at

I completely understand sweetheart and its going to get better and better and better onward Darly.

Congratulation Dearie on your new role as a firefighter Sweetheart. Your daughter is so beautiful with a cheeky smiles. Wow;-

Starting out my new role as a full time firefighter has certainley brought up some difficult challenges that I've taken in my stride and loving my new role. The amazing thing is that the time off is crazy good which allows me to pursue other challenges, enjoy and live life and spend so much time with my little girl, whos 4 at end of the month, Amaleigh rose.

Wowwww! I love how you concluded the writeup with this last sentence;-

Finding out whats important in life can take time but you'll get there in the end, my family has been with me every step of the way and I cant thank these guys enough, lifes to short for dramas, so be good, make sure your happy and if your not change it, it wont change itself.

Great post Dearie! Keep steeming.

thank you efelexy for your message, i will keep steeming, look out for my future posts

You are welcome Dear! Cheers.

Welcome livethedream0208. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

thank you lopezcruz. exciting times ahead, myself is me and thats who ill be :)

Welcome Back to Steemit Rod! Indeed life is full of Ups and Downs, but what's important is how you handle these. And don't forget to always be Optimistic about every situation. Keep up the good work on Saving Lives. You're Awesome!

thank you chrisvee, your so right it how you deal with these situations bud

That a great viewing. Iam happy to join it. Keep post some usefull posting in the nest time. I'll be waiting for your posting

cheers, going to update regular posts of the journey.. i hope you will enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68396.79
ETH 3797.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56