My First Steemy Post!

Hello Steemites or Steemers or Steemians?
Whatever! :D

My name is Liyin Yeo. I am a graphic designer and illustrator residing in Malaysia. My Steemit account just got approved today, January 11th 2019 and this is my very first post.

Some of the things I am interested in which I may be sharing in the near future will be anything along my creative artworks, fountain pens, photography, travels, gardening, cats, and maybe, my personal thoughts on anything I have in my mind.

I wish I had discovered this platform sooner so that I could have shared those stories that I have been sharing on my Instagram Stories over here. Guess it is never to late now. I have not figured out how everything works on this platform yet but I hope to get familiar with it as I go along. Be gentle with me will you, beautiful people? Anyway, I am looking forward to sharing some good content on topics I know and hopeful it will inspire or entertain you guys. :)

Here is a drink I made for myself today. It is a natural blue-purple colouring from the berries I have no clue about. It is tasteless, though.

Blue drink.jpeg

Anyway, STEEM on and have a good weekend, everyone!!

Sort:  

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Welcome liyinyeo!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to steemit @liyinyeo.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem liyinyeo! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @liyinyeo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello, welcome here on Steemit. I am proud to see that there are people happy to join Steem Blockchain during this difficoult period for cryptocurrencies.
I hope you enjoy writing and reading because here you will be able to do that.
Have a nice Steem and start to know communities that could help you to grow up better and faster. There are a lot!!!
I am a Partiko Ambassador and Fundition Ambassador for Italy, so please write to me here or on discord if you need some help!
In this link you find everything about my 2018.
Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the best social media platform. I wish you all the best here. Yeah it takes some time to get known about how things work here. You will learn them all by time to time.

Wish you ultimate success here.


I would suggest you to join discord chat app as its the place where most of the steemians contact and chat. You can sign up here https://discordapp.com/register

My username there is @aamirijaz#7823

Welcome to Steemit! Your art is very good and I look forward to seeing more work posted =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84