Goodness! This is complicated!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Okay, so I spent my first afternoon diving into Steemit, and, I must admit, I'm a bit stumped by the way it all works. I'm interested in finding a social media network that I can encourage my real-life friends to join for sharing stuff and avoiding advertising, and I'm not that keen on hosting my own (although it might come to that). Maybe Steemit will be the answer, but I'm pretty sure I can't encourage my parents to join up or I'm going to be taking a ton of support calls from them.

That said, I think I'm up for the task of figuring it out. I THINK. And after all these years of Facebook I'm pretty excited about getting to use italics in posts.

I'm a little sad because I'm about go on a technology-free vacation (well, I'm not really sad) and so I've got to leave my account quiet for a whole week right after it got set up. I have thought about scheduling a couple of posts in advance. I found this article about Steemauto by @lowlylutfur that I'm hoping will help.

Here's something dumb Facebook tried to sell me the other day. And, no, I'm not a vascular surgeon. Not even close.

35628365_10156436520419568_6024113153615331328_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hah! Vascular surgeon, that's just a hint to become one!
Do you already have any exactly ideas of what kind of stuff you are going to post?
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming

Not totally sure what I will post about. But I would read about gaming. I'm in the middle of playing through Pokemon FireRed right now ... Old school style.

Welcome to Steem, @lnib!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

I have the same problem. Because I'm leaving for internship and I have to dormant in steemit for the mean time

Posted using Partiko Android

Well if Steemauto works well for scheduling posts I'll let you know ... Although scheduling posts to cover an entire internship period sounds hard.

Yeah well, I might seek for few times during my internship 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

Hello @lnib! Welcome to Steemit!!

Congratulations @lnib! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi Inib

Welcome to Steemit, from the Welcome Wagon.
We've been watching your work. Nice post!
BluefinStudios, for @welcomewagon
The Welcome Wagon.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95