Who is Local North?

Hi all!

My name is Leigh and I'm excited to join the Steemit community! There are so many interesting stories and topics to explore, as well as engaging conversations to join.

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 4.07.54 PM.png

What is Local North?
Local North is a project started as part of my 2018 New Year's resolution to stop consuming so much negativity and start producing more positivity into the world. With an interest in all things policy and planning-related, and a love for local initiatives, I aim to share stories about life in my Northern home.

Why North?
The North itself is endlessly fascinating, with many unique activities and cultural components. My blog will serve to demystify this place to a world whose views of it are largely obscured, and as a prideful keepsake for the good folks who make it all possible! My aim is to inspire, educate, and entertain!

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 3.09.59 PM.png

Thanks for stopping by and tune in soon for more!

Sort:  

Is that lake Calhoun behind you? That looks like a view from The Fence.

Haha yes it is! Good eye!

" . . . to stop consuming so much negativity and start producing more positivity into the world" I love this! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much!

You are welcome to the steemit community @localnorth. I just voted you. There are a lot to share here. Follow me @brother1

welcome to steemit have a good time

Hey there beautiful Strawberry Short Cake Farm Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are lovely and fun.

Welcome to Steemit fellow Minnesotan! I'm excited to see what you have to say about our wonderful state and to learn more about it!

Thank you! I'm hoping to share the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99