G'day legends, grab a cuppa and sit awhile.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Let's spin some yarn.

Figured it was due time to chuck together this introduction post and get into the swing of things.

First things first, I suppose. My name's John, but I often go by Johno offline. In saying that, I like to have a bit of an online persona that goes by Lorvain. I thought of the name a few years back and use it for this kind of thing. No real reason, I just reckon the name sounds pretty wicked. Aussie as can be, too.


That isn't me, I just love the picture.
Plus, camels are wicked.

I've just turned 22 and am only just now getting into the world of Cryptocurrency, which all in all sounds like the way to go these days, what with digital currency and whatnot being more and more prevalent. But that's something for another time, eh? Was never really big on social medias because they just struck me as self fulfilling. Now, that's all well and good, we all need a bit of validation and whatnot, but it was never for me. Then I discovered this site during my research and adventure into the world of crypto and thought, "Yeah, fuck yeah. This seems pretty decent. I'll give it a crack." So I flirted with the idea of making this post for a couple days before finally, well, I made a cuppa and sat down for a spell.

Besides the new found interest in Cryptocurrency, I've also finally embraced the world of Dungeons and Dragons, which I've wanted to play for years, but just never had the right circle of friends. Now I Game Master for an online homebrew campaign with my missus and a couple good mates, and it's a proper froth out. Also play in another that's set in the same world, run by a mate that plays mine. It's a proper loop of pure excellence.

That will bring us to the crux of this lil' post then - what exactly will I be doing on here. There's a few things I reckon I'll have a go at posting. Shit like maps I've made for my D&D campaign that will more than likely be coupled with embellished stories of what happens on them. Here's a little example of something:


That's just something I put together for the group before they made it to the main city and really started their journey. I'll have things like that with a story to go with them in the future.

Another thing I'll probably post is a bit of poetry here and there. Some will be actual poems, others more just embellished thought and beautiful words. I like to sit and watch the world turn, and poetry compliments that sort of shit real well.

Well, there ya go. Just a little something, nothing fancy. I want to get a feel for the community here and see what people are looking for in content. So let me know if any of that sounds even remotely interesting so I can either improve or come up with some other ideas and get myself motivated to be productive, not to mention provide a bit of goodness to Dawn and Dusk.

In any case, cheers legends!

Edit 2: Note to self - edit your posts.

Sort:  

hello @lorvain and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Cheers @ricmark, glad to be part of it.

welcome lorvain! Glad to see your here

Thanks @lopezdacruz, it's looking like a friendly place so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55