Send in the Crypto Wolf, directly.

Greetings Fellow Steemians,

I am Luck Light and these are my thoughts on this current downtrend on blockchain for all to witness. Check out my profile for more info on life, this universe and all things, celebratory. I do not know everything, just exactly what I want to.

Pacifica2.jpg
Pacifica State Beach, from San Pedro park trail, near where I live.

Holy crap another big hit across the board downturn for almost all cryptos. Should you sell? Heck no, here is why, the digital economy is a true free market, unlike stocks, commodities and forex that we are used to before cryptos existed, it is not controlled by official entities who all work overtime to screw everyone on this planet by creating controlled markets while telling us they are free markets, to pump and dump aur lives savings for their profit and aur demise.

The digital economy is different, yesterday someone sold $40 Million in ETH and sent the price spiraling down on that particular exchange. ETH currently holds the second top market cap so this combined with bad press for getting jammed from ICOs caused the total market cap to fall from $116 Billion USD to $96 Billion USD. My guess is that this was one of those who received multi millions from an ICO and thought 'shoot we can do this with $100 Million USD so lets just withdraw $40 Million and do some shopping.' Because really, who needs $100 Million to develop a Token?? People have been bootstrapping tech for decades, funding is for expansion, not development. Ask any savy businessman and he will say he would rather start a company with $12 Million USD than $120 Million USD, because if you start small their is plenty of room for growth whereas if you start too big the ability to scale is difficult because to double in value you need to make $240 Million, while the smaller example I spoke of only has to get to $24 Million which is much more reasonable goal to meet for investors.

passion.jpg
I have passion flowers in my back yard this year, crept over from my neighbors yard.

So there is no need to sell on a downtrend and downtrends are good for the market for several reasons, one is a downtrend finds support, support allows more people to buy into the market who were waiting for support and this increases the total market cap of all coins. Second the only way to lose in crypto is to sell for a lower price than you bought in at, if you bought in at near support and take your seed money out near a top then you are golden unless the coin you are in collapses completely, but if you pick good tech to hold the chances of that happening are greatly reduced. Keep in mind several hundreds of crypto coins have failed in the past, but most were never on the top 100 list. People seem to be too uptight about falls and greedy about moons, but I am saying buy in whenever, sell when you are up or just hold for the long term. The stats show in crypto no matter what coins you choose go up on average 30% per year, I bought in March a couple cryptos my best returns have been in Digibyte and Verge. I took out my seed money, in late march and just let it all ride since then, yes it goes up and it goes down, sometime at 50% per day, but I do not care, I look at it as a long term savings account and as long as I do not cash out, there are no capital gains. My holdings are a growing asset that will just get more valuable with time, I do not need to check the markets constantly, look for when to buy and when to sell, I just hold for the long term in my keepkey wallet, inside a mylar bag, inside a fireproof safe.

moon.jpg
It is all going to the moon, every downtrend is temptation to sell for those who fear loss.

So chill people, remember no matter what crypto does, we have a life to live, let crypto do what crypto does and check your balance once a year to see how they are performing, life is too short to worry about anything and we still all have to live in a world outside the digital economy.

Check out my Bodhi tree, last year it lost all its leaves and I thought it might die, but now I put it in a new spot and it makes me smile everyday to see it thriving, I am going to transplant and maybe someday in the distant future I will get a fruit off of it and think to myself, ' I thought at one point it was dead, now it is transferring its fruit to me, so I may live."

bodhi.jpg

So yeah the market is a mess right now, every coin is jockeying for position, dreaming of public adoption. Few can see the future but just like a good horse race, those who lead in the beginning rarely finish first. I see Byteball, that is not even on blockchain dominating what is left of the crypto market one day, everyday until then I will help build the market.

So, chill and I will send in the Crypto Wolf, directly, so that we all, will have nothing to worry about, ever again.

Upvote, resteem and comment.

I am the light within, there is no darkness that I have not created.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucklight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Loving these pics, flwd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64