Introducing myself!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)



Hi there!

Who am I?

My name is Fabian, born and raised in Vienna, Austria (please don't be too harsh with my english :)!. Born in the 90s in a family with 2 older brothers (and later on 2 younger sisters) I'm basically stuck between Generation Y and the "old world". Hence I'm a tech enthusiast (surprise, surprise! :D) on the one hand but on the other hand I also love to enjoy my spare time offline. I love mountain biking, climbing, running, yoga and any other kind of sport you can do outside (well I have to admit I'm not too much into team sports). I love the outdoors in general, and Vienna has really nice nature around and therefore many possibilities to do those things. So I spent most of my spare time there. My other passion beside sports is traveling. I visited a lot of the Americas (North & South) and some of Asia and Europe. Oh yeah and I'm working as a software tester in an IT-consulting firm (may be important for some people to know what I'm actually doing for a living, although it's definitely not the number one priority in my life! :))  

What to get here?

Some people do travel diaries, others do a blog right away when they are on there journey. I never felt like spending that much time while traveling to keep track of it, I mostly just live in the day when I'm on vacation. So I looked for another way of keeping memories: photography. Since a good friend of mine was already into photography, it was an easy choice for me. So now I got thousands of pictures (I'm kinda a hoarder when it comes to pictures :D) and I really love to share those with people. Not only pictures but also small stories about them, tips for the region, things I'd love to know before I got there or simply my memories and associations with them.

So I hope you are going to enjoy my content and feel free to follow my channel! :)


Thanks for your attention!


Sort:  

Hallo @lugner, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Danke!
Genau nach so einem Tutorial habe ich gesucht, die Blockchain ist doch ein bisschen viel am Anfang :).

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Servus Fabian ;)
Wenn du viele Reisefotos hast, solltest du vllt. mal beim Blog von @bypaul vorbeischauen - der hat ganz gut vorgezeigt, wie man hier nen coolen Reiseblog macht!
Außerdem würd ich mit den besten Fotos bei @czechglobalhosts vorbeischauen, der hat da tägliche Wettbewerbe wo man nicht wenig gewinnen kann.
Liebe Grüße, Martin aka @theaustrianguy

Servus :)
Wow, vielen Dank für die super Tipps, werde da auf jeden Fall reinschauen! Ich bin ja echt begeistert wie herzlich man hier von der Community empfangen wird.

Welcome to Steem Community @lugner! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi Fabian, Looks like you are a smart man. Welcome to steemit. Wish your successful journey in steemit.

You value his post with 0 cent and upvote your one sentence comment to 56cent? sad

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Welcome to the community Fabian! Good luck! Upvoted!!

Nice! Thanks a lot!

Looking good photography

Thank you! :)

My pleasure

welcome

@lugner, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75