Hello World! This is my Curious & Super Funny Story of How I Discovered Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0339 (Copiar).jpg

Want to know a bit of my curious and entertaining story of how I discovered Steemit?

I'm new here. And therefore I have practically zero influence.
But.

Want to know a bit of my curious and entertaining story of how I discovered Steemit?

Stay here.

First of all.
Context.

My name is Luis de Trejo, I'm 18 years old. I was born in 1999, and I have this existential dilemma of whether or not I am the generation of millennials.

I am currently living in Mexico, Mérida, Yucatán. Beautiful and very quiet state. But with the heat of the demon.
My native language is spanish, so I am sorry for my bad english. I love my family and my girlfriend. And what I like most is reading and learning new things.

Now you do. For the good.
This is my story of how I discovered the Steemit platform.

I was in school, in the computer room, I was in my senior year of high school.

I was supposed to be investigating something about chemical compounds I don't know what.

I was supposed to.
But I wasn't really interested in investigating that.

You see, folks, I'm a person who doesn't like wasting their time on things I don't like or don't bring me anything good.

I'm not interested in chemistry, and I'm not a chemist, why bother?
And I know it. It's a basic knowledge that we all need to know. But believe me, I know enough in the matter, I even dare say I know a little more than average.

Because, like I said, I like to learn from everything.

I do not like to be ignorant on certain issues, so although not entirely to my liking, I like the process of learning new things. Even in chemistry.

And I'm not bad. My note is pretty good.

But I really hate wasting my time on something that doesn't bring me anything. The teaching method was terrible, they teach you to memorize like an idiot, and not to think, manage and innovate.

So I hope you understand so far my frustration with the subject and the method of teaching in general.

Back to the beginning.

I was in the computer room, but as a good student I am, I wasn't doing the research. I was reading politics.

I have a little fetish for politics in general. I love it.

And I found an article on the Internet that caught my attention that said, "If you love capitalism, you hate your country."

I went onto the page.

And precisely at that moment, my teacher comes to my place.

She said: "How beautiful you look doing your homework" and added, perhaps sarcastically, as she looked at my computer "you may need a little help, son" without understanding much of what was happening, I looked at the computer.

And I understood the sarcastic comment he had made.

On the page appeared a small window of publicity that said "the only way to save the world is with the armed revolution against the capitalist oligarchy"
And in a striking box was written "sign up for the next revolution here"

Of course, I tried to convince my master that that wasn't what it looked like.

And in an attempt to eliminate advertising and the extreme left article, I ended up on YouTube.

My teacher, somewhat angry, exhorted me to remove him immediately.

But I couldn't.

The title of the video caught my attention and, for a moment, it was as if the teacher and my classmates had disappeared.

The teacher got angry.

He took me out of the room.

I didn't mind much. The teacher was very fond of me.
In the end, she just let me do a little extra homework as punishment.

The video I had discovered was from the Steemit platform.

I loved it.

Then I did my homework and researched too much about the platform and

I am here now

Well, practically this has been my story of how I discovered the platform.

I hope to grow and learn a lot on the road with the help of all of you.

I send you a cordial greeting.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @luisdetrejo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @luisdetrejo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit dude!

Welcome to Steem, @luisdetrejo!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

I appreciate it sincerely. Greetings!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to steemit luis, your english are very good :) ,,, and you can write a long article and you can expressing your feeling, that really good.

All the best
greeting from indonesia

Thank you so much for your words! Mean a lot to me 🌟

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello Luis de Trejo, don't worry about your language. Here you will find a large spanish community. Welcome here. You can follow me to see my next post

Thank you so much! I will be aware of your account and your posts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @luisdetrejo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55