MEET JAKE THE DOG | MY BEST FRIEND

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to introduce you to a being that fills my days with joys and laughter, it is about jake Maximiliano,a little pug carlino who came to me 4 years ago.

I will explain a bit of how it came to my life:

In 2014 I started my career as a medical student and because of this I was forced to move from my hometown to a totally strange place for me, at first it was hard for me to adapt to this, in addition to missing my family, it started causing me problems of depression.

One day a classmate who would later become my best friend told me "because you do not adopt a puppy and so you will not feel so alone?" to which I answered no (I thought that would be a lot of responsibility and if it is), my friend ignored my no and one day she came to my house with a box in which there was a small pug (They are not very known for being the prettiest dogs, but they are tender) I could not refuse him, so I accepted him on a condition that she would help me with it.

So began my adventure with this little dog, I must admit it has not been easy I have spent many moments of fright and anguish as the time I spend a night in a veterinary clinic because the child (As his adoptive mom says) ate a poisoned mouse that got in the park or the time I took him out for a walk and approached a pit bull (my heart almost came out) but it turned out that it was female and both were arrows. Hahaha a pug in love with a pit Bull dog.

Having a pet is not easy, much less when they are puppies and need special attention, things like teaching them to go to the bathroom at certain times of day, learn tricks, be careful with the types of foods that will hurt them and not leave them alone for long , especially this race, since they are dogs that can not stand loneliness.

Literal you become a father when taking care of a dog, you know what he likes or does not like.

For example:

Things he hates:

  • Jake hates to bathe and if he listen to the word bathroom runs terrified.

  • I hate to leave him a lot of time alone and he gets back at me hiding my shoes or taking out the trash (he knows it's a bad thing and never does it when I'm at home).

  • Definitely hates the heat and hates getting wet in the rain.

Things he loves:

  • That I caress his tummy.

  • he love the food.

  • he love to go for a walk.

  • He loves to put on clothes or disguises him.

  • he loves playing with his best friend a little street cat.

If I had to choose again between any breed of dogs I would choose a pug they are loyal and adorable dogs rather clumsy but that gives them their charm.

With jake in my life I stop feeling lonely, he is always there playing and clowning and whenever I'm sad he looks for me and climbs into my lap.

You wonder why is he talking about his dog?

I wanted to talk to you about jake because one of the things that makes me happiest is to get to my house and know that he is waiting for me there moving his little coiled tail and his tongue out as if he were pulling it out in a mocking way and no, I can not understand how many people are abandoning their pets in Venezuela, I understand the crisis that Venezuelans are going through but that is not a reason to abandon them to their fate. that is something cruel, they see you as their best friend, as a father, a mother and they would never leave you, they are too noble to do so.

So if you are thinking of abandoning it , remember that you are not abandoning a pet, you are abandoning a son.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community and I hope you like it here! Best of luck

Thanks bro :D

Welcome to Steem Community @luisgxl! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Weird dog laws include allowing police offers in Palding, Ohio, to bite a dog to quiet it. In Ventura County, California, cats and dogs are not allowed to have sex without a permit.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Get In Shape

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T02:58:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love the puppy.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60