The LuLu Lifestyle: Hello Steemit, introducing myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers? Steemiters?

I tried adding my profile and cover photo from my dropbox but I can't see it so not sure what I'm doing wrong. Would appreciate any help.

IMG_9678.jpg
My name is Lulu and my boyfriend introduced me to Steemit. I'm big on FB because I tend to be wordy so twitter doesn't work for me. I also have a blog but haven't updated in awhile (I did post the link in my profile in case you're curious).

I'm American and my bf is a Brit and I'm currently here in England with him. I absolutely love cooking for my man. I don't know how PC it is, but it's the truth. I work from home so have the ability to make sure he has a meal waiting for him when he comes home. I thought steemit would be a great place to share the meals I cook for him, the highs and lows. He will eat anything so it's great fun to cook for him. The hardest part is he doesn't ever offer an opinion. Does he want shrimp or beef? He doesn't care. He does pay for the food which also makes me happy.

I teased my bf by saying he only wants me for my cooking but he said nah, we can starve together (he doesn't cook and barely eats when I'm not around). If I don't feel like cooking and tell him I want to go out to eat, we do, or we order in. It just brings me joy to cook for him. I also pack his lunches for him. Why should he eat cafeteria food when he can eat some usually delicious home cooked food.

I like to cook Vietnamese, Korean, American and Mexican but now that I'm cooking so much I've been expanding my repertoire.

Here's a pic of a recent Korean meal of beef bulgogi with shiitake mushrooms (using a store bought marinade), seaweed (store bought), korean style potatoes, enoki mushrooms and kimchi (store bought). Some of what I make use recipes and some don't. If I use a recipe I'll try and post the link (if that's allowed?).

IMG_0033.jpg

PS: I appreciate any beginner pointers that you have. I tried to read other introduceyourself posts but the link didn't show anything.

Sort:  

Welcome to The Steemit! The ultimate platform!

Thank you @havok777. I'm still learning my way around here but like owing forward to becoming a part of the community.

Welcome to Steem @lulumann I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you bottymcbotface. I don't know what a tip means but I'll figure it out, lol.

Welcome to the community @lulumann! I wish you a lot of luck here! I have sent you a donation to start you on your way.

Thank you so much @andymann. Your name threw me off because it's my brother's name but luckily, I like him lol. 😁

Welcome lulumann. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

I don't know how to be anyone else @lopezdacruz 😜. Thank you for the welcome.

Nice to meet you, @lulumann! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you vlone99. I'll follow you too. :)

welcome! and its steemians :D

Thank you @indorecipe! One of my questions answered lol. And thank you for the welcome.

Welcome to Steemit @lulumann. haha your bf is a lucky guy. That food looks amazing. Would definitely be interested in learning how to make food like that. If you’re interested follow me @feedmylife to check out some of my food and travel adventures.

Lol @feedmylife, I tell him that all the time! If only he would listen. 😜 I would love to follow you. My blog is more of a travel blog, food and travel are my passions. ❤️

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Thank you @greatness96. I already love the sense of community everyone has here and how welcoming everyone is.

welcome to steemit keep posting @lulumann

Thank you for the welcome @revealer777. That's the plan! 😁

Welcome to the Steemit community. Cheers! @rebele93

Thank you @rebele93! I'm looking forward to being here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68