From working in Healthcare to running my own business and trading full-time. Freedom thanks to Crypto!

Hey everyone! My name is J.

IMG_6530.JPG

I'm a 20 something year old student currently pursuing my Masters in Health Service Administration (couple months left to go!) I am now working full time as owner of Luna's Cookies and trading Crypto.

IMG_9350.JPG

If you had asked me last year where I would see myself today I would never have guessed working full time chasing my passion and trading crypto!

I'm a optician and optometric tech by trade, working my way through the ranks with both Walmart and the VA hospital. Don't get me wrong I absolutely love eyes and healthcare but I also love race cars and being my own boss and I feel working a 9-5 for the rest of my life wasn't for me!

IMG_7416.jpg

IMG_7423.jpg

So a leap of faith, some hard work and the help of my awesome friends @monsteroiids and @ istrassenkicker here we are!

And I have no intention of looking back! :)

Can't wait to see what happens with the future and so happy to be a part of this awesome community!!!

IMG_8125.JPG

Sort:  

Post a good post is not easy but this one I liked, continue doing good post.

Welcome to the platform and have fun.

Kind words my friend, thank you!!!

welcome to steemit community @goodaytraders

Welcome to Steem @lunascookies I have sent you a tip

Thank you!!! I appreciate it!

You've got a good head on your shoulders J. I don't know anything about your parents but they've got to be great people because of how far you've gotten... and you're only 20-something years old. Keep it up.

Thank you your words are very kind and lowkey making me blush haha!! My parents are my world and have helped me get very far in life but hard work and determination is what keeps me going!!! :)

damn. you must have read the book: Think and Grow rich lol. you must be good at manifesting your dreams. share your wisdom? welcome to steemit

Lots of reading and a positive outlook on life go a long way! (always a silver lining in every storm cloud) A favorite of mine is the 7 spiritual laws of success by Deepak Chopra. Definite recommendation!

thank you good sir!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you! Glad to be here!

Welcome aboard, J! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you! I just read your post on tax on crypto. interesting outlook!

Welcome to Steemit
@lunascookies

Thanks! Glad to be here!

Welcome! Followed. Will be interesting to see where this takes you!

Appreciated! Followed back!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73