This could be a major liability!

I hope I made the right choice.

For the past 5 years, I have been promoting a video series that I have yet to make. The main issue holding me back has been not quite having the budget to film and produce it to the high quality, television standard that I envision. I need much more production equipment than I currently own, and I also need a sound proof studio to really make it properly. I have decided to begin uploading a few videos here and there anyway, in the meantime. Instead of a studio format, I'm going to begin uploading videos by voiceover and screenshot style, beginning this month. It'll just be about me, and experiences I've had online, and my thoughts about it. No one's identity will be included without their permission. I'm planning on buying an investment property by the end of this year. Once I do, I will have plenty of money flow to make the videos better quality, and upload more regularly. The videos will be on Dtube.

PSX_20190710_192745.jpg

It wasn't easy to choose a hosting site for this project. The problem with Steem is that it may be a liabilty issue. Some of the content will include politics; and many unpopular and disagreeable opinions could possibly trigger some Steemians. Hopefully I don't get flagged for doing this. I'm INTP personality. I'm @edgy-ed-morrison and I can be quite edgy, and my feelings of right and wrong and morals don't always conform to the feelings of the majority. I believe I'm a good guy though. My political ideologies don't quite match with any party, and I'm hated on all sides when I go there. I'm offended by actions, not words; but many people are very hurt by words.

The original idea for the LvR Docudrama came about between a friend who I know from a Facebook group and I. The idea was to make an actual documentary about a Facebook group. I always thought it could be bigger than just that. I made social media accounts and continued to promote the idea, but nothing ever became of it.


I delisted this promo video I made a long time ago. It contains a lot of inside humor unique to the group; and outsiders just don't get it.

Most group members didn't think it was a good idea. They all kinda thought I just have a get rich quick delusion that isn't gonna happen. I ultimately decided against the documentary idea. It would kinda be an invasion of privacy, and I'd have to use fake names, and most members didn't want to be in it, and it's a stupid idea anyway. Some of the group members will be involved once the show is beyond beta. I continued promoting it aferwards with a vision of making it the most outrageously offensive and insensitive show of all time that puts shows like Family Guy to shame. There is a very limited market for that though, and I don't wanna be hated for being too shocking and offensive. Now, I just wanna keep it real. Reality of the world. Reality on the internet. Conflicting options and debates.... Completely free format. No topics are off limit.

This is a new account, but I'm not new to Steem. I've been here since December, 2017. I manually curate daily with a few accounts. @xsgreen-cook is my video series. I am always learning new aspects of video production, and I tend to not follow trends. I attended 2 Steem meet ups last year in Philly, and I've met several other Steemians. I am in the photo below, all the way to the left.

PSX_20190710_224947.jpg
SOURCE

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Wow. I must say that it will be a niche market, but, for some reason shocking sells. I don't even watch television, to be honest with you. My cable wasn't being used, so I got rid of it.

I just don't have time for it. How ridiculous is that?

I wish you much luck and the promo you did, the content notwithstanding, was, in my opinion, which counts for nothing, of good quality for dtube. I wish you luck and thanks for letting me know you got it up!

When you have a vision you need to follow it so good luck with your project it will be a niche market who will follow it by the sounds but as you have the drive for it, it is worth doing


Welcome to Steemit @lvr-docudrama!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

🎁 Hi @lvr-docudrama! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Welcome to Steem lvr-docudrama! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome lvr-docudrama!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @lvr-docudrama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @lvr-docudrama

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do t know if you Made the right desicion i did and i love it here .....
So
Welcome
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper or my blog about safety
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
To easy post use APPICSand to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87